Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2008 | 8:56 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 22, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick October 22, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2008
    Flash Portal History: 2008 The Year of Awesome and the finale of There She Is!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

An animation done for a Uni assignment. This was pretty rushed, hence the massive amount of tweens, and the rushed ending. But hopefully you guys'll still enjoy it.

Synopsis: Shigeru Miyamoto accidentally finds himself in the world of Mario, he then goes on an epic (but rather short) journey to find his way home.

Nintendo characters belongs to Nintendo

Music: Gangster Tripping, by Fatboy Slim

Mild Audio for the Music

-Luis

Thanks for the support everyone, reading all these comments feels pretty damn amazing.
And thanks for the daily feature, Review Crew Pick, and Weekly User's Choice!

Thank you NG staff for front page :)

Reviews


mariomaniac75mariomaniac75

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2008

very nice...very unique

i think you opened the door for a new wave of sprite and freehand flashes...by combing the two!!!

genius, though i must admit i was thinking about doing something similiar when i get the blasted software (still saving up for the new adobe pro, $700)...but u beat me to it=(

lol, no regrets though i was thinking of a different approach anyway. not hinting to it as i dont want it stolen...10/10 excellent job i adding this to favorites too!

out of curiosity where did u get those moblin sprites? i never seen them in a flash or zelda game of any kind so far that i've played.

and the map they went on during the zelda scene...u couldn't delete the item/jellies sprites from it or something??? not gonna deduct u for it though.



xXWolfgangXxxXWolfgangXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

Awesome

That was really cool! I liked the choice of music, Fat Boy Slim rules, and it was cool how you brought in scenes or backrounds from the classic games. Animation was good. Truly awesome job on this. 10/10 5/5



McCoolerMcCooler

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

"Awesome Video!"

Link found a treasu-Miyamoto!



PotatoscrubPotatoscrub

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2009

10/10

I don't care if the animation was near-nonexistant, I still give it a 10 for what it is.


People find this review helpful!

crimsonreapercrimsonreaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2008

That was simply Imagin-aahha-haaayyyyy-sshhuuuunn!

WOW man great job
the idea is awesome
animation was smooth as all hell
and it made sense
and it had substance!!!

Genius, Genius, GENIUS! ! ! !