Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2008 | 8:56 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 22, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick October 22, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2008
    Flash Portal History: 2008 The Year of Awesome and the finale of There She Is!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

An animation done for a Uni assignment. This was pretty rushed, hence the massive amount of tweens, and the rushed ending. But hopefully you guys'll still enjoy it.

Synopsis: Shigeru Miyamoto accidentally finds himself in the world of Mario, he then goes on an epic (but rather short) journey to find his way home.

Nintendo characters belongs to Nintendo

Music: Gangster Tripping, by Fatboy Slim

Mild Audio for the Music

-Luis

Thanks for the support everyone, reading all these comments feels pretty damn amazing.
And thanks for the daily feature, Review Crew Pick, and Weekly User's Choice!

Thank you NG staff for front page :)

Reviews


MuffinWarlockMuffinWarlock

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2008

Like liquid epic!

I am going to take this video, put it on a flash drive, liquefy the flash drive, and inject that into my veins. Truly, this video is an epic example of why those old nintendo games are so much fun. Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

LynchMetzgerLynchMetzger

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2008

The Village has spoken

Enough Said



ilandman11ilandman11

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2008

this is good timing

hey man this is so pimp for my social studies class we have this thing called history day and this year we have to do a single person whoo is a legacy, i picked miyamoto but i later decided to pick hiroshi yamauchi but its still cool cause i did some reserch on shingeru its pretty cool you made a trigbute like thing to him



coolit12coolit12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2008

BEYOND AWSOMER

showing miyamoto's creations help miyamoto himself along with the flash/sprite action really put this great creation of a flash/sprite animation together it was just a happy little theme where you could sit back relax and watch one's animation unfold into a story about a guy who creates wild things which get animated into reality i really like how you made a miyamoto sprite 4 each game (super mario, ledgend of zelda: and the minish cap/four swords, and donkey kong) and it all only took a few minutes of my life... =)



Poopsmith890Poopsmith890

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2008

genious!

The concept? AWESOME!
The Drawing? AWESOME!
The Animations? AWESOME!
The overall? AWESOME!AWESOME!AWESOME!!!
The only thing that really troubled me was that it look like Miyamoto hardly new where he was going, or who he was meeting. But i guess it was that he couldnt quite beleive it.
Beatitul work.
10/10 5/5