Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2008 | 8:56 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 22, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick October 22, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2008
    Flash Portal History: 2008 The Year of Awesome and the finale of There She Is!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

An animation done for a Uni assignment. This was pretty rushed, hence the massive amount of tweens, and the rushed ending. But hopefully you guys'll still enjoy it.

Synopsis: Shigeru Miyamoto accidentally finds himself in the world of Mario, he then goes on an epic (but rather short) journey to find his way home.

Nintendo characters belongs to Nintendo

Music: Gangster Tripping, by Fatboy Slim

Mild Audio for the Music

-Luis

Thanks for the support everyone, reading all these comments feels pretty damn amazing.
And thanks for the daily feature, Review Crew Pick, and Weekly User's Choice!

Thank you NG staff for front page :)

Reviews


Mind-Of-The-CreatorMind-Of-The-Creator

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2014

Very well made tribute to the legend himself



patrickgh3patrickgh3

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2014

I watched this many years ago when it was released and I loved it. Today it brought me to tears.


People find this review helpful!

Kuboser111Kuboser111

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2014

Wow That's Awesome But... I Wanna Look From First Person Of That Boy :)



VideoManX2VideoManX2

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2013

I have been coming to Newgrounds for years, watching some of the funniest movies. I finally got around to getting an account so I can finally say what an awesome film this was! I come back ever so often just to watch this one.


People find this review helpful!

Joseph-CollinsJoseph-Collins

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 17, 2013

So much work went into this... and yet, I absolutely cannot overlook the fact that the sprited parts of the movie not only mix sprite styles in ways that don't make sense, but the Zelda dungeon map was taken from a game site and NOT cleaned up purely referential sprites. (The Hardhat Beetles and the items hanging above pots.)

The choice of music also seemed pretty inappropriate. Granted that a piece of Nintendo music probably would have been too obvious, but a track from Fatboy Slim didn't seem like the best choice.

All and all, not a bad movie. The drawn parts were strong, byt the sprited parts were weak.