Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2008 | 12:11 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 17, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place October 22, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Go! Go! Parody Rangers: THE MOVIE - Part 1 "You Splooge You Lose"
[Episode 1-3 - Runtime: 4 Minutes 49 Seconds]

Our heroes are back in action and kick off their summer with some TOTALLY EXTREME sports in their spare time...but as usual, all is not well. Lord Zet and his sinister crew have a new secret weapon, uncovered in the midst of a chance explosion that gives the villains a huge advantage! The Rangers must face what could be their most powerful and certainly most disgusting foe yet, but this time their powers alone may not be enough.

The entirety of Parody Rangers: THE MOVIE -Part 1- is about 14 minutes in length and will be split into three seperate pieces for submission to Newgrounds. Part 1's animation process began in May of 2008 and was continued and finished in early September, all the while sharpening my overall animation skill and ability. This movie is completely traditionally animated by myself and was made for Newgrounds promotion.

This film is NOT for kids and contains plenty of innapropriate (not to mention, immature) humor. If this sort of thing isn't up your alley or if you are offended by such content in any way, please feel free to give it a pass. Otherwise, to the fans who've followed along with Parody Rangers previously, I hope you enjoy it for what it is and have some fun!

Thanks everyone who tried to help with the submission problem: Marc Levy, Dave Smith and Bryon Beaubien, as well as my incredible voice cast and special guests for the movie, Kira for mastering the audio and several friends of mine for testing and giving feedback on this project. GO!

Reviews


ElicElic

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

YESSS!!!!!

NOW THAT WAS SOME GOOD PARDOY!!!

LOVED IT!!
getting better every part :)

cant wait for the rest!!!.
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!.

GO GO Mighty FREAKIN' PARODY RANGERS!!!!



SplurdaSplurda

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

awesome

much better than the other parts. also for anyone wondering when the ninja says asshole the writing above him says: "However this is not a literal translation of the word, as it is actually just a very rude form of saying "you!" Not that you give a flying fuck, because you're too busy watching the actual movie and we shouldn't be doing this in the first place. Oh well!"

the only problem with it was that the music in the fight sucked :P but im reveiwing animation and how well it all fit together not the music, and the voices were top notch, im guessing that splooge is played by tomamoto, and he did it well :3. i lol'd at "what time is it?" "...fried chicken?" LAWSUIT.



ShadowtheDangerShadowtheDanger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

ok...

Not bad but wtf? that gray guy spoke? it was fast.



Chris-AldinChris-Aldin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

Great again.

Funny, well animated, good sense of humour and funny characters in this one just like the previous ones. Splooge and red power ranger definitely are the funniest characters, so itd be nice to continue seeing them in future submissions. Im sure the next parts will be as good if not better, so just keep it up!



TregTreg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

Good

This was great. Splooge's performance certainly stood out as the best to me. Can't wait til you parody the ninja part next heh.

I wouldn't have used that particular filter on Zordon's voice though. The volume sweeps in and out making it hard to understand what's said sometimes.

And are you in love with Tony Oliver or something?