Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2008 | 12:11 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 17, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place October 22, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Go! Go! Parody Rangers: THE MOVIE - Part 1 "You Splooge You Lose"
[Episode 1-3 - Runtime: 4 Minutes 49 Seconds]

Our heroes are back in action and kick off their summer with some TOTALLY EXTREME sports in their spare time...but as usual, all is not well. Lord Zet and his sinister crew have a new secret weapon, uncovered in the midst of a chance explosion that gives the villains a huge advantage! The Rangers must face what could be their most powerful and certainly most disgusting foe yet, but this time their powers alone may not be enough.

The entirety of Parody Rangers: THE MOVIE -Part 1- is about 14 minutes in length and will be split into three seperate pieces for submission to Newgrounds. Part 1's animation process began in May of 2008 and was continued and finished in early September, all the while sharpening my overall animation skill and ability. This movie is completely traditionally animated by myself and was made for Newgrounds promotion.

This film is NOT for kids and contains plenty of innapropriate (not to mention, immature) humor. If this sort of thing isn't up your alley or if you are offended by such content in any way, please feel free to give it a pass. Otherwise, to the fans who've followed along with Parody Rangers previously, I hope you enjoy it for what it is and have some fun!

Thanks everyone who tried to help with the submission problem: Marc Levy, Dave Smith and Bryon Beaubien, as well as my incredible voice cast and special guests for the movie, Kira for mastering the audio and several friends of mine for testing and giving feedback on this project. GO!

Reviews


alexnualexnu

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

I'm still waiting

I don't know perhaps I'm just tired of the comedy style or something, I feel these movie parts have been lacking a certain something, or maybe it's just me, nonetheless, I liked tha animation, but not so much the script [though I'm dissing the "tired of the comedy style" idea, cause I laughed like hell at transformers: mediocrity]


People find this review helpful!

efwizefwiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

I miss the Power Rangers...

Like, the Mighty Morphin' ones mainly. Also, Turbo was cool. I still love the theme song.



BurningShingoBurningShingo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

Love It!

I am loving this movie. I laughed the whole time and watch it over and over again with my friends. The animation fits perfectly with the characters and story. Keep up the good work and looking forward to the next part.



slanted2slanted2

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

good

good, but why does the loading screen always say part 1?


People find this review helpful!

SL1KMONKEYSL1KMONKEY

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

WHAT TIME IS IT?

uhhhh fried chicken?.............................
...LAWSUIT!!!!!
lolz

5/5, 10/10


People find this review helpful!