Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 14, 2008 | 1:04 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 15, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 15, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • GunChest
    GunChest A total of 45 Gunchests were produced, but only one remains.

Author Comments

This is GunChest Episode 04_01
(GunChest is Full 3D Flash Animation.)

Thanks all your concerns with GunChest.
Now, I just changed episode 04_01 with korean+English.
Select a button what you want to see
Again thanks all...
And I really happy with NG people.

-------------------------
You can see also previous GunChest Episodes on newgrounds.
Please search 'gunchest' on NG search tool bar.
-------------------------

Hi! Everyone. I would like to introduce you to the complete story for GunChest.

GunChest is made of 18 episodes, each approximately 4 to 5 minutes.
We have introduced you to GunChest a couple of years ago.
Now we have the complete story.
It may take a little time to pre-load. We ask you for your patience.
For more information, please visit our website at www.gun-chest.com.

Synopsis
Robots with human intelligence: They have become the ultimate tools and final condition to go out into space.
Although many attempts have been made, robots with human intelligence were not easy to produce.
As the efforts of AI started to feel like a mirage, three scientists emerged from the abyss.
At last, their efforts paid off: A result by the name of Isis-Ank.
They finally succeeded in producing the Ank Robots through the Isis-Ank System.
As a test bed location, they constructed a vast city in the middle of the Pacific Ocean: The Mono-community.
Many entrepreneurs invested in this project, but, there were strong oppositions; the major being "The Bleeding Fist".
To bring this opposition under control, Mono-community established the "Bandage Team."
Among the Bandage Team, a robot series called the Gunchest stood out. Gunchest No. 45.

'Vol. 45 Gunchest' to guard Mono-community, and further on, the peace of mankind.

Reviews


jamasamajamasama

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2008

cooool

its good



phoenix042phoenix042

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2008

as sharp as ever

Great job, I'm looking forward to this as much if not more than any other flashes that come out here! Hopefully we'll see if gun's up to the task at hand



Helldiver450Helldiver450

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

Man this show is like mega man.

But this is the better version of mega man.Like eh the adult version.I dig this.BUT WORD OF ADVICE: DO NOT ATTEMPT JAPANESE HUMOR AGAIN! And the bee is a little unnecesary.But all in all the show is nice.Just stay away from the japanese humor,it'll change the show completely.Anyway keep up the rest of the good work.I'm glad you're developing a story.Now let the GOOD ANIME BEGIN!



clearlyLostclearlyLost

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2009

not to much action in this epsoid

is it just me or some of the voice change and in my opinion the police bits are under powered since they always died right after the battle begins



mrfranswamrfranswa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2008

Very very good.

Everything about the flash is really great. You obviously have seen a lot of anime. At no point I thought I was watching a flash either. Very good work!

I'm serious, I am a pretty harsh critic here on newgrounds.

The only things that stop this from becoming a 10 are the voice acting, (the guy yelling wasn't yelling), and the fact that nothing really happened in it. That is only a downfall is because it's so short for such a good animation. I'd say instead of making them 5 min, combine two or three into one, and people won't even know it's a flash.