Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 14, 2008 | 1:04 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 15, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • GunChest
    GunChest A total of 45 Gunchests were produced, but only one remains.

Author Comments

This is GunChest Episode 04_01
(GunChest is Full 3D Flash Animation.)

Thanks all your concerns with GunChest.
Now, I just changed episode 04_01 with korean+English.
Select a button what you want to see
Again thanks all...
And I really happy with NG people.

-------------------------
You can see also previous GunChest Episodes on newgrounds.
Please search 'gunchest' on NG search tool bar.
-------------------------

Hi! Everyone. I would like to introduce you to the complete story for GunChest.

GunChest is made of 18 episodes, each approximately 4 to 5 minutes.
We have introduced you to GunChest a couple of years ago.
Now we have the complete story.
It may take a little time to pre-load. We ask you for your patience.
For more information, please visit our website at www.gun-chest.com.

Synopsis
Robots with human intelligence: They have become the ultimate tools and final condition to go out into space.
Although many attempts have been made, robots with human intelligence were not easy to produce.
As the efforts of AI started to feel like a mirage, three scientists emerged from the abyss.
At last, their efforts paid off: A result by the name of Isis-Ank.
They finally succeeded in producing the Ank Robots through the Isis-Ank System.
As a test bed location, they constructed a vast city in the middle of the Pacific Ocean: The Mono-community.
Many entrepreneurs invested in this project, but, there were strong oppositions; the major being "The Bleeding Fist".
To bring this opposition under control, Mono-community established the "Bandage Team."
Among the Bandage Team, a robot series called the Gunchest stood out. Gunchest No. 45.

'Vol. 45 Gunchest' to guard Mono-community, and further on, the peace of mankind.

Reviews


TMooreTMoore

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

No sumary detected

I've been a huge fan of gunchest and i have to say BEST EPISODE TO DATE



SIDROGSIDROG

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

hmmm

so the animation is very good. Like some said..the voice acting should be more...adult. Uhh the story seems kind of interesting but also kinda leaves u wondering when its going to get actually suspenseful or exciting..but who knows maybe ur working up to some big climaxes...anyways keep it up and try ur best to make it cooler:)



Silenced99Silenced99

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

awsome

everything seemed great with beautiful animation that ran very smoothly but the one thing bothering me was the voice acting...the robots all sounded like little kids which doesn't fit right except for the little bee thing. but otherwise you did a great job



GrandvisionGrandvision

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

Not bad but needs some work certainly.

You could haver explained a bit more of the story here and I defined think this episode was the shortest which the ratings goes down a bit, I;m sorry to to disappoint you but it was not that interesting. It seems that you are running out of ideas and I hope you a drawn a storyboard first before animating as it would be a great advantage to this series. I hope you improve the smoothness of the animation. They move quite choppily and have some unrealistic graphics. More textures and rendering would be nice, Take your time as I can see your releasing them in a short period of time. Put more effort in to your work and you will definetly see improvement.



MemorableXanderMemorableXander

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

ehhm...

1: Just 'cause it's "3D" (although i wouldn't call it 3D) doesn't make it better.
2: The animation appeared choppy, but that could've been my crappy computer as well.
3: the name Gunchest, it appears to me you have placed a guy in a suit and replaced his nipples with guns and now you call him Gunchest? come on, you could've done better. 5/10 for a fair attempt.


People find this review helpful!