Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


MessorzMessorz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

I find the game very thoughtful and very fun. Although I would give 5 stars if not for the problem I experienced every time I try to contnue my game. Any time I press "Continue Game" instead it begins a new game.


People find this review helpful!

Kvn-ShultsKvn-Shults

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2008

Not bad.

It wasn't bad, i enjoyed the satirical end where the game made fun of villains that wanted to destroy the world.. but it was the same thing the entire game through, too repetitive for my tastes, i did enjoy the little video's though, that made it more bearable =]



Sevstar81Sevstar81

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2009

A lot of detail

I'm more into the defense games where you have the building, shoot guys and upgrade your base.. so I wasnt into this game very much. You definitely have put a lot of detail into this game and have really gone all out though. Maybe sometime I'll get out of likeing the mindless defense games and try this one out a little further then before.


People find this review helpful!

guyfawkesbeerguyfawkesbeer

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2008

Nicely done

I'll start by listing my qualms with it.

Firstly, it was too easy. The game didn't really present much challenge and actually got easier and easier as the game went on. A variable difficulty would have been nice.

Tied into that, the game was also considerably long and, due to how easy it was, was almost tedious for a good deal of it. While a long game isn't necessarily a bad game, the length of it was magnified by its lack of difficulty and a long, easy game isn't terribly involving.

Other than those two things, there wasn't really anything that got to me. It's an interesting concept and people will probably like this game just because of its history and such.

The ending was particularly good.


People find this review helpful!

TarentoTarento

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Fun game

It started off great, I loved trying to take over the world and stealing science, and the cut scenes were very very funny.

However, I have a small suspicion that this is the #1 flash on NG right now because it's by the famous Swain.

This game deserves to be in the top 50, but #1 is pushing it. The few things I didn't like about this game is that it's soooo easy once you get all the upgrades. Some of the weapons are too overpowered, such as the railgun, and the henchmen made the mission WAY too easy, especially near the end.

I think the game should've had easy/normal/hard mode where either the enemies strength vary and/or the amount of money you can get varies, just to give it a bit of challenge, and the henchmen and/or the finance upgrades should vary too. I found that the henchmen were a incredible STEAL because they were so very CHEAP for the incredible ability they had.

But I seem to be nitpicking here. Overall, I did enjoy the game, and I do plan on playing it a couple more times, but the replayability of this is pretty low, and that's where the game has its fault.