Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


dawnknightdawnknight

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2009

average

pretty good



jedmonson4jedmonson4

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2013

ehh... i only speak for myself on this but it should be longer. and more difficult


People find this review helpful!

rougefirerougefire

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2008

liked it

i can see you put alot of hard work into it, but, it just got bland after awhile, end was pretty anticlimactic for the hour I spent on it.



Gino8Gino8

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2009

WTF!!!

on the tutorial it keeps on sending enemies to my base and my minions are invincible so its endless!!!! but im giving it a high rate 'cause i've played the game before



ImpacterImpacter

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

Play Evil Genius much?

Very nice, obious has had some influences from EG...well quite substantially

Knocked it off on level 8 (did the levels count for anything?) after only owning 2 extra bases, never used any patsies or henchmen 'n' only used clones for powers.

Overall very well done, kept me entertained but was quite easy.


People find this review helpful!