Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


BEAZLEBEAZLE

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2008

OK NOT BAD 7/10

NICE OK ALL THEM KIND OF WORDS DESCRIBE THIS GAME



Rock1GolemRock1Golem

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2008

It's good, but needs a few tweaks

This game is awesome, but there are a several small problems.While the ending is funny, it's not very fulfilling, and listening to an insane man telling dead people to go fuck themselves is only funny so many times.The best patsies aren't available until level 10, the games not long enough to make use of this, you've done pretty much everything inder the sun by the time you get to level 10.I would personally like another patsy slot but that's just me, it would be nice to be able to have more than 1 elite henchman, maybe you could just swap them out, I had to buy a body gaurd over and over again because I didn't want to buy a specail henchman only to have to get him killed to get a better # 2 henchman.I'm thinking maybe some more expensive things would be nice, at the end of the game there's nothing left to do, I think things should be more expensive in general, buying various items and weapons may seem to expensive at first, but once mastermindistries reaches it's full potentail, the cash really rolls in, maybe more stuff to buy could fill that void.I think the final science stealing mission should be tougher and costlier, after all, who's gonna let a madman like you get his hands on the secret to destroying the world?While your trying to destroy the world more guys should come after you, there aren't enough good guys trying to take you down, it's a last stand type of thing.Super soldier is awesome but too easy to get for it's awesomeness, it should be higher up the science totem poll, powers should be more expensive, they're too powerful too only cost 2 or 3 thousand.The turrets have a problem with targeting yes that's true.Are you sure that always under attack glitch isn't just the bounty hunters world event?DID YOU FORGET YOUR OWN GAMES FUNCTIONS?The bounty hunters world event causes you to always be under attack until you kill or kidnap a criminal, presumably the one responsible for the bounty hunting, in the area of the world event, the world events section will tell you where you need to do this.blowing up a city in that area will resolve any world event in that area.For instance, the leader of asia is sending an extra wave of attackers to your base every noteriety checkpoint, if you use the blowup mission in asia, that'll take care of it.I wish you could still use propoganda and sabotage and blowup missions after aquiring higher science levels, what if you only need to do a little damge to a country?Or lower suspicion less?Or want to see a funny animation?"and that my friend is how you bull****" was incredibly funny by the way.Well um, I think that's it, Oh one more thing, I think stealing money from a private gold reserve should produce more cash, and same thing for national treasury, thoguh it should also be harder, and robbing a gas station should be easier for professional henchmen.You know what else would be nice?If you could have a sandbox mode, and cheats would be good too.I think the generic baronness should have better artwork, and, patsies should become insubordinate less often.I have more than a few other ideas but they don't really pertain to the actual gameplay style you were probably going for, I thnik the masterminds speeches could use a little mixing up in the start of the meetings, the ending are just fine though, plenty of variety there, my personal favorite was, "this meeting is over now f*** off!". That was pretty funny, a sound testing function, which wouldn't be an actual sound testing function, would also be nice, you could play music, listen to sound effects, and watch various animations and pieces, maybe have an animation maker toy, where you could combine a piece of doom laser with a piece of kill.It'd be nice to be able to have more control over your minions while they're out no the battlefield, maybe a box dragging function or something of that nature, it would also be nice to be able to equip each minion with a different weapon.WOW, I just realized how long this review is, I didn't think I'd come up with this many suggestions.Well, I'm out of characters, so I guess that's all.3 left



crazychikn99crazychikn99

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

kinda cool

boring as hell but kinda new and should make another


People find this review helpful!

jigelfrapjigelfrap

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2010

very fun just not hard mainly comody

come on swain wtf hapend to blockhead level stuff lol this is good but needs work like harder attacks and diferent vids lol verry good



brownyoshibrownyoshi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2008

For once i must say good job

Although i am not a fan of blockhead nor mastermind but i found your game on Xgen and tried it and i must say it was a good game, it wasnt too short or too long not too easy not too hard so yeah good job.