Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


JoshF81JoshF81

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 12, 2008

Awsome Game!

The only thing I didn't like was the lack of variety in infantry men. It would've been a little bit better if you would've made other infantry units unique to certain weapons, like the flamethrower, and they could be used for specific missions and enimies and so forth. But other than that, and when the cinematic things said kinda lame or repeated stuff, it was damn near perfect. Great job. And if you make another one of these, or edit this one, make it a little harder. I beat this thing in about 30 min.


People find this review helpful!

tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2010

Fun game

It didn't have much comedy in it, but still enough for a game. The graphics we're ok, although I wish the screen was zoomed in more to the gameplay.
It was really fun good job the game is very addicting.



Kumu-HonuaKumu-Honua

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

It was interesting, but replay is low.

It was rather neat. The known issues causes a lot of trouble sometimes. Hopefully you can fix those.

The problem that I see is that there's only 1 way to win. The replay is rather low in that case. If there were more ways to win and more "movies" to see and laugh at then maybe it would be better.

Perhaps taking over the US/Asia/Europe/Africa could be an option.

The ability to get the moon base so early is probably not the best idea. Should probably move that further down the tech list as being only attacked by infantry makes it "easy" because you don't need to switch weapons from the flamethrowers.

After a short while money also becomes a non-issue. Maybe some of the income generators need to be lowered or moved down the tech tree.

All in all it was interesting and had funny moments that I would expect from the mastermind...


People find this review helpful!

WootaWoota

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

It was ok

I actually enjoy strategy games.
However this was just way too slow for my liking.



sordstalkersordstalker

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 9, 2009

fun...

itz kinda boring after awhile and its annoying to have to assign the same pasty or watever to the job you want when they could just as easily... automatically do the jobs they are specialists in but oh well, itz plausable
henchmen were easy enough to buy but the bases were a little overpriced in my opinion


People find this review helpful!