Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


OliwoliOliwoli

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2008

good fun

a bit easy though
its pretty damn hard to lose, and i won in a day
still, pretty good :P



chessydonutchessydonut

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2008

You know what ?

It's good. Actually alot better than I expected but some of the gameplay is lacking. Especially when it comes to turrets. But, either way good job.


People find this review helpful!
The-Swain responds:

Yea, wish I could'a done more with turrets. They really were an afterthought to my planning. Originally I was gonna have Control Room minions add bonuses to turrets, as well as disabling them when no one was in the Control Room.

Maybe in the sequel someday, eh? :D


joe626joe626

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2009

Great game but bugs killed it

For some reason i cant switch my weapons so its not to fun battling tanks and helis with machine guns instead of something else.. also like you mentioned above in your comments about the constant under attack thing which forces you to buy a new base.. thats not too fun either.. if the bugs were fixed id give it a 10 and it would easily be one of the best games on NG



SloganogaSloganoga

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

Very good

While a great implementation, the idea is not as original as most people would think. I think of the game as a homage to Evil Genius (which is, in my opinion, a very underrated game and deserves a sequel). It includes all elements of the game, and it's upgraded in many views. The UI could be a bit more intelligent, yet it's great as it is. It does, however, lack some humour.

7/10


People find this review helpful!

BEAZLEBEAZLE

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2008

OK NOT BAD 7/10

NICE OK ALL THEM KIND OF WORDS DESCRIBE THIS GAME