Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


Reviewer23Reviewer23

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2008

Great and Immersive Game

To start things off, I've been a fan of the Mastermind series. Sure they pack the laughs, but one thing was missing. Connection. You didn't really feel the evilness and the powerful mindsets of these characters. Mastermind: WC answers those problems and the game is fun to play. You may be confused in the beggining, but seriously you owe it yourself to play one of the best games on Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

S4bErG0dS4bErG0d

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 6, 2009

great game

nice game a little short though 8/10



XelightXelight

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

some bugs, but nice!

Just beeing honoust here, it is a great game but certain bugs are in the game like :
-the danger notification doesnt dissapear after your notority level
-if one of your patsies is insolent, then the only way to get rid of him is by hiring another patsy, this isnt really the problem but somehow this world event gets bugged and that new patsy that is hired will become insolent too.
-sometimes the music stops playing
-the save system doesnt always loads back to the last time you were playing, resulting in a loss of level for example.

other things I didn't like were :
-there isnt a way to repair the base
-no way to avoid the tutorial when starting over
-no explanation of how guns and world events work.

and I don't know if this is a bug or not but if you make ur minions doing a mission, then the prices will drop ALOT while their away.

I am not finished playing it yet, but its not such a OMIGOSH UBER NICER DICER GAME FOR EVER! 5/5 10/10, because its definetly not perfect.

I would give a 7/10 4/5 because of the game, but bcz I loved the humour I make it 8/10

don't flame me, an 8 is a good number, ur 10s are just way overreacted


People find this review helpful!

alexgheralexgher

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 9, 2009

bit in there

a bit glitchy in places but i beat it why dosen't he just go to the moon



chaklongchaklong

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

Tutorial

I'm stuck at the tut the 1st time.