Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


deathbytatersdeathbytaters

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2008

pretty good.

But it wound up being a bit easy. I wasn't challenged at all.



monk911monk911

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 21, 2010

fun

The minions liked to run off screen at enemies that werent there.


People find this review helpful!

RechnnerRechnner

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 24, 2013

Mexico and Canada are part of north America



HyrusHyrus

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Excellently Made, Although a Bit Complex

The style was outstanding, Swain. The amount of detail and effort couldn't have been better. But i'm sure you're used to the praise by now, so let's break out the UGLY, eh?

While RTS/Defense games aren't my favorite poison, this one feels a little slow to figure out and deploy.

It took me a while to figure out how to assign guys to a function, even after the tutorial. Without a lot of visual aid, having to swap through menus to deload and reload minions was a bit of a visual hassle.

It also took a while to figure out how I was getting money. The control room (tech tree) is important to progression, but money generation is the blood of any RTS game. It probably should have been a part of the first tutorial.

The display of the "base" seemed, well, needlessly complicated. Controlling minions was kind of an all or nothing ordeal and having to recluster and focus fire felt more tedious than dynamic. The mouse moving around the view didn't really feel necessary (if it were designed without it).

Great game!



Reviewer23Reviewer23

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2008

Great and Immersive Game

To start things off, I've been a fan of the Mastermind series. Sure they pack the laughs, but one thing was missing. Connection. You didn't really feel the evilness and the powerful mindsets of these characters. Mastermind: WC answers those problems and the game is fun to play. You may be confused in the beggining, but seriously you owe it yourself to play one of the best games on Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!