Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


FlashHoundFlashHound

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

Quite Possibly the Best Portal game ever!

The Swain always has brilliant work but this game was outstanding on a whole new level. I Think I must have completed it like 10 times or so I kept going to unlock all the henchmen and patsies etc. The names were very funny so its worth the wait. The moon base is hands down the most defensible base in the game so anyone playing the game for the first time go for that. I'm not really sure what constructive criticism i might offer other than that I wish it would have been longer because it was just that good! More weapons in the game would have been cool possibly tanks, jeeps, and helicoptors for the mastermind's army. Perhaps a more involved directors cut that would be awesome i'm willing to wait as long as it takes!


People find this review helpful!
The-Swain responds:

I feel guilty for making the moon base such an easy win, but any time I went to go swing the nerf bat at it, I reminded myself that practicality should always come before balance in a truly "open-ended" game. Hmm, maybe I could'a just trippled the cost or something.


kreugerprankakreugerpranka

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

Nice

You got a Kung Pow character in though mastermind is nothing compared to blockhead this is still really good



iamawsumiamawsum

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

awsum like me

HELL yeah i loved the mission concept never seen anything like it AWSUM



TheFryingPanTheFryingPan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2008

Awsome!

I loved this game so much! Especially the in game movies after completing a mission, >.<



YlesrinneYlesrinne

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

LOL

THE MINIONS ARE SO FUNNY!!!