Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


BlagargenBlagargen

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2009

superb.

i couldnt stop playing this until i beat it. amazing.
the only thing i would change is to be able to plot and execute more than one mission at a time, but i understand why you have it like that.
good game :]


People find this review helpful!

Crystalis178Crystalis178

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

I had a blast!

The best part of this game that separates this from other games of similar nature is the dialogue that goes with actions that you may choose to watch or skip. This game has a lot of character behind it! =)
Also, the ending fits so well.


People find this review helpful!

donashcroftdonashcroft

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2009

hu?

its a good game and i enjoyed it but what the?i dont think i was a good idea to blow up the earth now he is just on his own in space with no one to talk to i meen at lest take a few of the henchmen like the one that is just tits i wud take her along


People find this review helpful!

XannaphiaXannaphia

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2009

Great game!

I loved the graphics, I loved the cut scenes, I loved the missions, I loved how each mission would have an impact on the others, I loved the random (or maybe not so random) World events that made the game a lil' wee bit harder.

I loved the lieutenants and henchmen...

Damn I loved the whole game!

And, more than anything, the end of the game. That was SUCH a delight to see it. Damn I was like 'Who the fuck would as idiot as this Mastermind' until the very end XD

I'm really looking forward to your other works. This was a masterpiece \o/



SodaLordSodaLord

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2009

Flawless Victory!

I love this game! I especialy love the Celebrate command once you win.