Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


IrvaninIrvanin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2008

BEST GAME EVER

Man, this thing is the best of the best, i gave you a 5/5. Also check out the "there she is " series. Its good to but, i noticed a noob with videos claling it emo check em both out (ps. i always give the emo ones 0/5)



KILLJOINTKILLJOINT

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2009

what a fantastic game!!!!!!!

IT SOOO COOL ..... BUT WHEN UR RUNNING ALITTLE LOW ON CASH U GET KINDA FRUSTRATED AND PLENTY OF MISSION FAILS TOO ..... ITS ALL ABOUT STRADEGY HAHA



giveit5giveit5

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

asowme

loved the end loved whats happens whean you lose loves what the minoins say



DanteValentineDanteValentine

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2009

10/10 but...

This is propably one of a total of 5 10/10 I've given on Newgrounds in the last 2 to 3 years.
It isn't perfect but, it's just plain awesome, so kudos to that.

I must add, the most entertaining part for me was on the switchboard. It's random-bliss when Mastermind throws the finger. Can't get enough :3.

Again, amasing game, loads of trouble obviously went into this and I hope your momma is proud because I'm just proud being able to play this. Oh and I DO NOT want those 2 hours of my life back.


People find this review helpful!

PhilyEcPhilyEc

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2008

Finally! A game where the villain is our hero!

The experience was extremely fun. Hiring minions, posting some luietenants to carry out my missions as my henchman stutts out of the base, prepared to take out an entire army!

The Business aspect was a great idea but I wish our bases were more interactive, they seem tiny all the time while your empire booms.

(Flamethrowers + Moon Base ftw) =P

Thanks!


People find this review helpful!