Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


ChronoMaxChronoMax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Seems very good

But for some reason, I can't progress any further after the tutorial is over. Anyone know why this happens?


People find this review helpful!

IronchefgriffinIronchefgriffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Sir Swain,...

You have once again dazzled us all. There was not one thing I could think of to improve upon it, and it was addictingly fun and humorous to boot! Mission accomplished!
I cant wait until Blockhead 11!

Where are all my cheezy snacks! NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

FraseFrase

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

...

The execution of the game is absolutely brilliant, the visuals fit perfectly and the voice acting is excellent.
It does have flaws though, I know this review will be blammed in the hype but since it is your first game I'm sure you're welcoming suggestions.
The interactively is actually incredably limited, most of the game was composed of making selections through menu's. It suffers from a similar lack of gameplay as Pandemic did.
Whilst there is an RTS view, it's not really very relevant, you have little control over doing anything there. I know my friend is making tutorials on advanced games, I think he plans on submitting an RTS to newgrounds sometime soon.
The coding here is clearly basic, but then it is one of your first few attempts at games. Definately a good effort for a beginner.


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

kornroxkornrox

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

NICE!

This remindes me of "Evil Genius" That was and is one of my favorite games

I love how they all sound when they talk

How you can hire them

And Everything else.


People find this review helpful!

omegaredomegared

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Simply amazing man!

What else can I say!It's got everything and it reminds me so much of starcraft! even hugh the game play is really completely different. LOL This just has to be the next few weeks of my life right here, THIS GAME! I will beat it! ALL!

thank you!