Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


bomb50bomb50

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

woo hoo!

Wow nice job. I really liked the voice over for the instructions. It's something you didn't need but I'm glade it was in there because it just made it a whole lot better. I'd say it is defiantly worth the wait. You even made music for the game which is another plus. All around good game so congats on a job well done.


People find this review helpful!

AtomicBottleAtomicBottle

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Most excellent!

I can tell you put a lot of time into this game. :D


People find this review helpful!

OMNIX2OMNIX2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

HOLY COW!!!

Ok this is by far the best minion controling game I have seen!!!



ErtyguyErtyguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Amazingly awesome

Who needs blockhead right? This game beats all. Like starcraft but in Mastermind form. Anyway I'm going to keep this short because i'm still playing.
Great Job,
God < Swain or something like that


People find this review helpful!

The-SpecterThe-Specter

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Masterpiece

This reminds me of an often overlooked PC game called Evil Genius. It was somewhat similar to this, and that is in know way a bad thing. It was incredibly addictive and extremely original, as is this. It also manages to maintain the look and humour of the Mastermind series, which is a plus.

Definitely one of my favorite games on Newgrounds, and probably the whole net.


People find this review helpful!