Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


ZacharyZachary

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Great job Swain :)

I really loved this game and i am still playing it.

Can't wait to see the ending scene in full effect.

<3 Techno



squidlysquidly

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

The Flash strategy genre is forever changed.

That may either be good or bad.

On the good side you've certainly made an excellent game that deserves game of the month, and will be a new benchmark for future flash strategy games.

On the bad side now ammature strategy game makers (such as myself) will have a hard time getting games through the portal with a good enough score because of people making numerous future comparisons to this game right here.

Good job, but the effects of this game will be devastating, unless people will realize that not all people are masters of flash, and grade submissions on their concept.

I certainly am going to think up something revolutionary to compete with this game, and that may just be the momentum I need.

Again, this is a job well done.


People find this review helpful!
The-Swain responds:

The good news for people who don't want to make really involved Flash games is that casual always wins on Flash. This game will be fun for many, but only the truly innovative yet simple games will be fun for all. That's what you should aim for ;) And me too, while I'm at it.


KindpoetKindpoet

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

YEEEEESSSSS!!!!!!!!!

Where are my cheasy snacks? NOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

This is totally the best game i have ever played in my entire life. I always wanted to be the MASTERMIND and plot evil evil evil sceams. MOAHAHAHAHA


People find this review helpful!
The-Swain responds:

Haha, beat it already? That was SWIFT


EvilDc-DarknessEvilDc-Darkness

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

cool...

only issue i dont know how to switch bases and i cant hire anouther henchman so im stuck with one i bought a long time ago and there isnt a walk through yet so i went to the main menu and it didnt save my game so i have to start over....great other than my short comings great game...


People find this review helpful!
The-Swain responds:

It saves after checkpoints automatically, unless the infinite attack bug is up. Also, you can hire another henchman after your current one dies, so just send them off to die if you really wanna switch. Finally, switch bases from the Inner Sanctum room (you have to buy one first from the Financial Room).


24threever24threever

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Flash version of Evil genius

One of the best games ive ever played, 10 out of 10
Evil Genius Flash version, for those who have played the game will understand


People find this review helpful!