Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


TaruruTaruru

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Awesome

I loved it!!! it was great. I love the mastermind series and this was a perfect addition. I had a lot of fun playing it and i thought the allusions were hilarious (like betty from KungPow!) Just great. It was also well organized and easy to understand. I liked the difficulty level as well. It wasnt extremely hard or easy. it was easy enough to play casually but hard enough to keep me intrigued and wanting to beat the whole thing. ONe thing though, i'm not sure if its possible to heal your base or not in the game. I never needed too. But i wasn't sure if that was possible. And do you have to be at the moon base to destroy the earth? I was but from the final cut scene i'm assuming you dont have to be. I really don't have anything bad to say about it. I'm not sure about the replay value as of yet. It was fun and i loved it but it took awhile to beat and now i know the whole story to it and all. Still great though. All my 5 are belong to this!


People find this review helpful!

YoshidoYoshido

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Nicely made game.

I've wasted 2 and half hours of my school working time to play this, and it was damn worth it. Best defense type game I've ever played.



HoffmansACIDHoffmansACID

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

great game

really addictive and fun too 5 out of 5



lenkobiscuitlenkobiscuit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Holy crap

Great stuff. Easy to get into, hard to get out of. Really detailed for a defense game. Love the comicbook style graphics and all the different crap you can do (as well as being able to purchase different bases) and the little cutscenes are great.

The evil Tom guy is the best No. 2 henchman ever. lol.


People find this review helpful!
The-Swain responds:

Let's not forget a certain EVIL DOCTOR!


GlassBombGlassBomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Incredibly addicting

All I have to say is this:

I started playing around 7:00, it's 9:00 now, and I'm still playing

(Also the voice acting was marvelous)