Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


EdgeoftheWorldEdgeoftheWorld

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Excellent

Swain,you have outdone yourself.This game was well worth the wait,excellent Voice acting too


People find this review helpful!

omagaomaga

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

dude this is........

awsome i love how you can do almost every thing just loved it nice work but you can make getting more money better like you should get more money but ather then the great



NFLrockerNFLrocker

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

More than awesome

Wow it took me forever to beat it but it was worth it. Loved it. Truly one of the best games on here. Great graphics, gameplay was very smooth, very funny, and just completely awesome. NIce job on this one and mayb we can see a WHOLE LOT MORE in the future.



falariemfalariem

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

SPECTACULAR!

Swain, you are a genius. I know this was in the making for some time, and it was definitely worth the wait. You've done it again.

There's so much to this game, I don't where to start. Well, the graphics are awesome, the voice acting is top-notch, the missions are cool, and the different resources are need additions. All in all, an excellent game to work with. I especially enjoyed the wit of the guy on the tutorial level.

5/5! 10/10! I'm definitely putting this at the top of my favorites. Well done, Swain. And thank you!


People find this review helpful!

MurudaiMurudai

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Damn!

Played the whole thing through in one go.

Amazing game. Gameplay was amazing, graphics were amazing, storyline was amazing, everything was just done to a fantastic level!

Only bad thing is that there isn't much playability to do it again, since it won't be any different. But really, I haven't played this long on a Flash game for while now. Great job :D