Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


TheCriminalDuderTheCriminalDuder

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Played it over 2 hours.

Beat it - love the end.
I had a huge laugh over the cost of destroying Earth only being $47,000.
Love all the cameos of NG characters.
Be proud dude - this game screams great quality and it feels like your playing something you could buy off the shelf.

I'd like to see even more cameos added one day and maybe a more expensive price on the destruction of Earth for more of a challenge.


People find this review helpful!

buster14169buster14169

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Found a bug.

The game is F'in awesome thats for damn sure. Found a bug that seems to be contiginent on the infinite attack bug. I switched bases while the bug was in play and of course it said my base was dead afterward, only thing is i didnt recall my #2 henchman. So he didnt come with me and consequently he was no longer in play even thou it listed him as so. Therefor i couldnt hire another bodyguard the rest of the game. This unfortunately didnt resolve itself upon reloading the game either.



VictorNissVictorNiss

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

it shoukdnt be free....

but im glad it is!
amazing RTS



LuisLongoLuisLongo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Very good

I'm impressed, this game was all I expected it to be, the animated scenes for the missions were very well done.
The game itself is addictive, and as i thought, conquering the world is not as easy as it seems. ;D



gladiator21gladiator21

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

ton-o-fun

this is great man, very entertaining!