Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


GanonsDeathGanonsDeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

dude!

i owned your game and had a fuckin ball doin it. great work! (wait...i thought we were counquring the earth, not destroying it!)



tsandrews85tsandrews85

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Sweet!!

Really good.
There are few games out there that can hold my attention, could be that I have ADD or something but this one achieved that.
I think you should port it to a console It would probably do well.



sg8mansg8man

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Absolutely mind-blowing.

I could play it through another ten times just to watch the hilarious end-game video.



nobody404nobody404

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Huh?

Wait a minute... where are my cheezy snacks? NOOOOOOOO!

That line was wonderful.



EroticShavingCreamEroticShavingCream

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

wow

this game is too good. I mean wayyyy too goood