Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


JackotradesJackotrades

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Yes, amazing job.

You have worked hard on this, I can tell. You are absolutely incredible at animation and creativity. This is one of the better games at Newgrounds, I applaud your work.



36Holla36Holla

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Great

Little do I review anything on NG but this submission was a special exception.

It was without a doubt a great game. Very well done in the graphics given. The amount of activities was expansive yet it didn't feel like it was way too much. The controls and functions are easy to learn and use and are very agreeable to work with throughout the game. And most of all, the game is just downright fun. I lost track of time while playing and soon found myself seeing how addictive it was.

I didn't encounter any of the errors you mention but work to fix those. Otherwise you made a near perfect game. A huge job well done.



YuskiYuski

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Awesome

Challenging. Next time, please try to add everything into the tutorial. It helps you play even better and helps with the basic concept.



nightbane350masternightbane350master

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

thanks

for the time killer i know you worked reallt hard on this and i think it was worth it,even if i took up game making/flash animation i dont think i would have the time or paitence,so props to you for giving your time to ng and giving us this awsome new game,10



dubbsiedubbsie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

oh damn, this is good

Simple idea, each henchman can do a limited amount of things and it is the hanchmen, not the money, which is the primary unit of enterprise. Interesting idea.
Love the extended missions
really enjoyed the idea of deploying propaganda merchants
Loved the learning as I went too.

Great game.