Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


CrimsonPinkCrimsonPink

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Greatest internet game i have ever played.

The fact that it lets you rule all the things that is possible to rule over, i was so relieved for the fact that i can do anything as mastermind. Steal cash, steal technology and plot assasination and kidnap schemes, this game has it all the fact that you can do almost anything! But no cheesy snacks so not anything. The game is yes a bit complex, but everything in this game is really worth the read. And i find the humor very very funny, ahaha, hey remember that time we stole at the store? Those we're good old time, good old times. Man, SEQUEL!


People find this review helpful!

NightmareCNightmareC

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Woot !

You made my day happy :) Lolz about the ending menu.
This was totaly awsome full of fun :o)

Thank you!



DrageionelDrageionel

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Dude..this is the Mastermind Version of Red Alert.

Well,Swain its real good for your first game..I wonder when you mean you create the game from SCRATCH,do you mean you have to programme the moves...but enough of that...its the Mastermind Version of Red Alert



LipsyltableLipsyltable

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Almost perfect

It would be more interesting if you made it more difficult to kill enemies at higher levels, I didn't have to use a single power due to a high minion count.



DracMorairDracMorair

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Been bored out of my mind lately

Thanks for the short relief of boredom... wait did i actually play strait through... yes, yes I did.

I could only get to 3rd stage on B&W oringal... computer is so bloody stale. Thanks for giving me somewhere else to illicit evil ehe.