Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


ryuzakinawaryuzakinawa

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Really good!

Wow this game is good, i just finished it and it's just... awesome!
I couldn't stop playing, i kept on telling myself to stop but... i couldn't!
It's like some sort of drug!
The graphics are great, gameplay smooth, music great and maybe it is a little repetetive if you play it non-stop *like me* but that doesn't matter because you just can't quit!
I really loved the animations eventhough they were a bit repetetive through the game but i like the fact that the dialogues werent the same with every animation.
And the ending of the game is hilarious... xD
The whole selection of things you can make mastermind do are funny as well. :P

Now just a question, are you going to continue making mastermind movies?
Or was this game the end of mastermind? I mean, he did blow up earth now and fly into space without any idea of where he's going to go now... so yeah? :P
Anywho's you've done a great job swain and everyone who's participated in making this game!

Your's sincerely, Ryuzakinawa.



ElaniElani

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Just

Perfection.



RandomUsername1394RandomUsername1394

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

That's all I needed.

It's hilarious, actiony, and clever. I barely went through the tutorial to say this. I'll play THIS forever this afternoon!!!



matt-canadian-guymatt-canadian-guy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

WOAH!!!

This game was fucking insane!!! I have a cold and should have gone to bed like 9 hours ago! It's just so addicting! Good audio and its funny, especially when you blow up the earth and he's in the pod! Hahaha! Keep it up man!



Joel8160Joel8160

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

yes! I've been waiting for this! <3

And nice name you gave it! Ha ha! Anyway's i will report any other bugs glitches and all stuff like that when i see 'em. Finaly I can conquer the world! Muahahaaahaaaaaaaa!!!

Ps: About Mastermind 3, my comment was actually an April Fools joke. just check the date and rating on it and yoou'll see! ;D I actually like'd it! ALOT!!!11 But atleast i'm still... O shi- (BOOOOMM!!)

5/5 10/10 And now to play the game! hope it has the "Doom" laser! :D