Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


Tabris1Tabris1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

Whahahaha

just finished this game... and I like it I mean really really like it the gameplay is good a lot different options that keeps u intrested, i do think however that it gets 2 easy 2 fast especially if u use the moon. I would like stronger waves of enemys possible a difficulty setting? But I dont critisise this was a good game and really phunny especially the ending... Sir its been an Honer to... yeah yeah time to fuck of into to space tnx u guys I owe u 1 LOL fucking hilarious!


People find this review helpful!

Njcct84Njcct84

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

Well done man

Only thing I would change, would be to have more henchmen on the field at once. Maybe multi-player?


People find this review helpful!

ThrexxThrexx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

The best flash game I've played to date

... though not to say it wasn't without a few flaws... most of them you seem to be aware of in your bugs list. The only other flaw I can really think of is that it was just too easy. Either that or the approach I just happened to take the first time was a great way to go about things because it never really challenged me except when I was dealing with the learning curve.

Basically I made investments in businesses my #1 priority while also pulling off missions stealing science. I did almost nothing but that all the way up to level 5 when I started experimenting with other things a bit until level 7 when I blew up the planet. Even at level 7 it seems there were some characters I couldn't access but I was getting tired of playing due to the lack of challenge... I was on the moon where only infantry enemies could make it and nobody could touch my 30 ground units with flame throwers and somewhat glitched turrets... I just sorta let them do their own thing while I played around with the missions and occasionally restocked my ground troops. Money wasn't even close to an issue either by level 3-4 or so... I almost couldn't spend it fast enough. By the end of the game I was over half a million dollars and growing rapidly and had bought every upgrade and base available.

With that said the game was incredibly well detailed and impressively complex without too steep of a learning curve.

Definitely a 10/10 from me!


People find this review helpful!

SkampieSkampie

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

Good !

I wonder what would happen if Block head meet Mastermind ?



GiokaiGiokai

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

Amazing

The game play is easy to understand, the graphics are good and even if this is a serious take over the world game, there are some weird jokes and what not.

good job.