Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


domain98domain98

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

\/ \/ \/ SHAME TO THE MAN BELOW ME \/ \/ \/

Killinkyle, you have no sense of humor or have any idea how good this game is. This game is hilarious and fun till the very end. I watched most of the 'movie' scenes through the game and they were all awesomeness.

The story is hilarious and the voice acting is hilarious, the gameplay is awesome. Graphics were great for a flash but ya the maps could have been done better but control of the troops was easy. The masses of troops were easy to deal with when you upgrade the troops with health boosts and sacrifice and use your henchmen for moral.

The end was an onslaught of troops, but its pretty easy when your on the moon, have 30 troops with flamethrowers...umm wait a minute, it tanks dont work because of the lack of oxygen, why does a flamethrower work? Oh well, i won because of that.

Where are my cheesy snacks?!? NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! This is a game that too hilarious and awesome to give anything other then a 10

Kudos on your first flash, hope to see more awesomeness from you and Joshua Tomar in the future. Get JohnnyUtah for more voice acting in your next game, its not like hes doin anything right now anyway and Id think he'd have a blast with doing something like this.



AgentofDarknessAgentofDarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

F***ing awesome!!!

17.9 MB??? I could have sworn the limit was a lot lower than that, had to wait a full 8 seconds before I could play. What, or should I say who, did you do to get that file size on Newgrounds. That being said, this was the single most awesome game I have ever played on Newgrounds. You need to be made king of the portal and get the tank award for this. I unofficially nominate you. I love the Mastermind Series and I was starting to wonder if there was ever going to be another Mastermind submission. Totally worth the wait. Bugs were minor, hit the non targetting one pretty frequently but there were enough minions around to make that a non issue.
I thought the game was a little too easy. For one thing, every mission I did had a 90% + success rate. Mastermind is completely incompetent (you made the series, you know what I mean) and his minions aren't much better. Things just went too smoothly. Second, cash was way too easy to get. Once I had all the businesses purchased I barely had to steal cash at all. Another thing I wasn't too thrilled with was the time it took to get missions accomplished. I don't see why I can't have 2-3 missions going simultaneously when I've got 30 minions in the minion pool while I'm waiting on the last group to finish thier job.
Heh, look at me whining about the low points on such an awesome game. Don't mind me, I just can't be pleased. That game was awesome. I loved all the upgrades, Diversity in minions and abilities was fantastic. There was something devious and underhanded around every turn and I enjoyed it very much. ^.^
Rock on dude!


People find this review helpful!

Super-MonkeySuper-Monkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

AWESOME

altho i never abandoned my Philly base and i won it all from there, it was a really good fun game (altho i think you should be able to run multiple bases at a time) asside form that i really enjoyed the action panel at the end "f*ck you earth") lmao really good game i liked it make another :D



KillinkyleKillinkyle

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

Intresting...

But I realy dont see why people are voting ten on this game. It is a good, fair game, but the consept is overused and the mass of the game is having enof minions, nothing else.

The graphics are cute, but the style of which the gaming map is awfull and I dont seem to have much freedom to move, let alone be able to actuly move and dirrect my troops.

I also thought you could have skipped the whole map thing all together, It does not realy make a huge diffrence seeing as the only thing you do is watchyour guys fight it out, there is no building consepts or such to it. The gameplay was also too slow, and I felt over wealmed by the masses of troops later on in the game, and the non-ability to upgrade my base troops realy let me down.

The story is just flat off stupid, and the voice overs sound like your farting in the microphone.

A mediocer game all around, so I give it a 6.



KurazKuraz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

Awesome but...

hey guys how i can unlock the 3 character i finish the game but i cant unlock?