Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


KajenxKajenx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2008

Very Well Made

This is just a great game! Nothing more need be said.



Gerson-NGerson-N

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2008

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

HEIL MASTERMIND! Anyway... what happens next? He just dies out in space (w/no cheseysnacks?) Was it all worth it? DUH! of course it was.

Great experience, flawless game. I would have payed money for this thing. (While swords and sandals can suck my c*ck



mongoidmongoid

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2008

Phenominal.

Fantastic game! On par with PC game sims from the golden days. Great job!



Darthkirby707Darthkirby707

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2008

Better than expected

They told me I couldn't destroy the earth. They told me I was mad. Well now they can all just go f@&% themselves!

It was a good game. A bit short, and too easy... and repetitive, but good nonetheless. Also, quite funny.



mangoheadmangohead

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2008

Hail, Mastermind

At first it was hard but then i started getting the hang of it and it was really easy. I really like the cutscenes used for each of the missons and when ever you have a meeting and where you can kill your pasty. I also liked that once someone important dies their gone for good which really makes you think on who to get and who you don't need anymore. Really nice job, I hope to see more. I also liked the ending where you can give earth the FINGER!