Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


Guy1060Guy1060

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Loved it

I started playing this to kill time, (which it achieved expertly) and then got 3x what I was hoping for. The voices are well done, but the 001 accent is a bit tacky, the gameplay is fun and the concept was pretty cool. It had a whole bunch of little things to it that made it even better like the fact that when you buy minions the price goes up, then lowers gradually over time. The animations for when you go do missions made me laugh, and the ending... Wow. I have to say I loved the ending. Through the game I started to wonder "What happens when you blow up the earth...?" then the ending just made the game for me. Have to say it was well worth spending... I'm not even how much time.. playing it.



MrbeetzMrbeetz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

great

I love the dialog of the minions.



littleboyblue66littleboyblue66

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

best

this is a muthafucking good ass game its the best



Xara505Xara505

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2008

Epic.

Now I wouldn't describe a game as epic unless I had thoroughly thought the decision over. To me, Mastermind: World Domination is purely amazing. One must integrate tactical strategy and analyze risks associated with certain actions. Overall, the game is absolutely stunning. The amount of work that has been poured into this game really shows. Even down to each individual cinematic. Now I'll break down my rating.

Gameplay: Extremely fun. It was great to build up an army while simultaneously completing missions of great significance. The individual movie for each mission scenario was a phenomenal idea, and unique in the realm of flash games.

Strategy: If one rushes this game, they will be annihilated. The rushing attacks grow exponentially as one advances in notoriety. The perfect plan is to have a full defensive force with an equally full mission force. However, one must build up to that level of play. I usually had fifteen or so guys defending at all times, with a full mission team; thanks to the Artificial Intelligence scientific upgrade.

Overall: A fascinating chapter in the addition of the Mastermind series. For your first game, this is a groundbreaking release that you should be quite proud of. This submission is a true masterpiece, and it deserves its place on top of the portal; at least right now.

Oh, and for those dissing the game? Either play all the way through, or don't down it. It is quite worth it when you turn the tides on the good guys.

Convict was quite fun as well...


People find this review helpful!

BizzaroNemisisBizzaroNemisis

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2008

well that was easy

And it was hillarious ending make him say stuff the best NNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOO! no my cheesy snacks!