Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


CylantherCylanther

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Evil Genuis but Better

You've taken 'Evil Genuis', taken out all the bad things that took away from the gameplay, kept all the things I loved from it and then added some of your own.

5/5, 10/10 and 2 thumbs up!


People find this review helpful!

samuel494samuel494

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

good game

It was a good game but the ending wasn't very good



BantukulBantukul

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Err... problem!

Hate to say this because it may ruin your day; but I somehow managed to get 3 #2: Dark Ophelia, Valentine, and Arfo-Ninja all at the same time. It happened when I was executing the Genesis Project.

Order of events:
Afro-Ninja is the first that is on the #2 list. I saw him yelling "Help!" in the battle field so I quickly click him to fall back and click the deploy #2 button under the shield icon. I didn't lock the camera so when I look back, I didn't see Afro-Ninja on the field, the deploy icon, and there is also a icon of a skull at his picture on the recuit list.
Assuming that he's dead, I hire Valentine to protect my base instead. After a while I open the pastry/#2 list and saw a blank picture in the #2 list. I then, hire Dark Ophelia.
Just when I hire her and closed the menu bar, I see Afro-Ninja still slashing my enemies in the battle field. I called my #2 out and it seems that only Dark Ophelia respond to my commands. And when I scroll up a bit I could see Valentine's corspe fading away.
I guessed I've told my story. And assuming that this isn't a easter egg, plese fix this ASAP. Thanks in advance (and don't rush it, it would only cause more bugs); nice game through.



coolcat123xyzcoolcat123xyz

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Liked it..

It was a pretty good game. It wasn't extremely entertaining but enough to keep you coming back for more. LOL



CogitationCogitation

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Minor fixes needed, but otherwise perfect.

I notice that, after having played from a saved game, starting a new game caused my base to be attacked by a neverending stream of enemies. My base was immune to damage (probably a deliberate design decision for the tutorial), but because the enemies were neverending, I wasn't able to get out of the tutorial phase. The workaround was to close the game and reload completely. This suggests to me that, when leaving a saved game to go to a new game, something is not being initialized properly.

Bugs aside, the only suggestion for an addition I can think of would be to add a soundboard at the end of the game for minions, patsies, and henchmen.

This game is extremely well done, thank you.


People find this review helpful!