Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


BomberPanBomberPan

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

sorry.

I didnt really like this game, it seemed to slow paced for me,im going to have to give it a 3.



Clockw0rkClockw0rk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Probably the best damn flash game this year/ever.

You know, there was a game called 'Evil Genius' which came out around the austin powers craze time... and it was kind of shitty. The emphasis on traps and base building rather than taking over the world felt like a game of The Sims where the goal was to kill all your neighbors when they came over. Fun for ten minutes, then it blew.

This, however... This is a god damn masterpiece. This is a game totally deserving of full 3D engine, cut scenes, ongoing story... Shit, it has 90% of that already in it! Really and truly, the only thing preventing me from throwing money at this as it is, is because it's a flash game in my browser. Slap this shit on XBLA with achievements and a little more depth? I'd easily put down 10 or 15 bucks for it. And if it was a full on 3D game, the game Evil Genius could've been? I'd be on top of that at full retail.

Rarely do I play a flash game for over two hours and WANT to beat it. Intelligently done checkpoints, multiple ways to achieve the end goal, enough purchase options to help nooby players still defend their base... It's astonishing I finally came across a flash RTS game which didn't make me quit out of aggravation.

I love this game, and I sincerely hope that some incarnation of it becomes a polished product that I can purchase so I, and other satisfied players, can reward this enormous effort with money atop of praise.


People find this review helpful!

CylantherCylanther

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Evil Genuis but Better

You've taken 'Evil Genuis', taken out all the bad things that took away from the gameplay, kept all the things I loved from it and then added some of your own.

5/5, 10/10 and 2 thumbs up!


People find this review helpful!

samuel494samuel494

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

good game

It was a good game but the ending wasn't very good



BantukulBantukul

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Err... problem!

Hate to say this because it may ruin your day; but I somehow managed to get 3 #2: Dark Ophelia, Valentine, and Arfo-Ninja all at the same time. It happened when I was executing the Genesis Project.

Order of events:
Afro-Ninja is the first that is on the #2 list. I saw him yelling "Help!" in the battle field so I quickly click him to fall back and click the deploy #2 button under the shield icon. I didn't lock the camera so when I look back, I didn't see Afro-Ninja on the field, the deploy icon, and there is also a icon of a skull at his picture on the recuit list.
Assuming that he's dead, I hire Valentine to protect my base instead. After a while I open the pastry/#2 list and saw a blank picture in the #2 list. I then, hire Dark Ophelia.
Just when I hire her and closed the menu bar, I see Afro-Ninja still slashing my enemies in the battle field. I called my #2 out and it seems that only Dark Ophelia respond to my commands. And when I scroll up a bit I could see Valentine's corspe fading away.
I guessed I've told my story. And assuming that this isn't a easter egg, plese fix this ASAP. Thanks in advance (and don't rush it, it would only cause more bugs); nice game through.