Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


cameiycameiy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Yeah?.!.

Yeah right BomberPan if you were going to give it 3 why did you give it 5.......Tard......
Anyway Swain that was one of the best games i have played on newgrounds.



goldenthehedgehoggoldenthehedgehog

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

I love this game!

great gameplay
awesome comedy.
plus great artists!
what more do you want?
(oh and loved that kung pow refrence)


People find this review helpful!

BomberPanBomberPan

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

sorry.

I didnt really like this game, it seemed to slow paced for me,im going to have to give it a 3.



Clockw0rkClockw0rk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Probably the best damn flash game this year/ever.

You know, there was a game called 'Evil Genius' which came out around the austin powers craze time... and it was kind of shitty. The emphasis on traps and base building rather than taking over the world felt like a game of The Sims where the goal was to kill all your neighbors when they came over. Fun for ten minutes, then it blew.

This, however... This is a god damn masterpiece. This is a game totally deserving of full 3D engine, cut scenes, ongoing story... Shit, it has 90% of that already in it! Really and truly, the only thing preventing me from throwing money at this as it is, is because it's a flash game in my browser. Slap this shit on XBLA with achievements and a little more depth? I'd easily put down 10 or 15 bucks for it. And if it was a full on 3D game, the game Evil Genius could've been? I'd be on top of that at full retail.

Rarely do I play a flash game for over two hours and WANT to beat it. Intelligently done checkpoints, multiple ways to achieve the end goal, enough purchase options to help nooby players still defend their base... It's astonishing I finally came across a flash RTS game which didn't make me quit out of aggravation.

I love this game, and I sincerely hope that some incarnation of it becomes a polished product that I can purchase so I, and other satisfied players, can reward this enormous effort with money atop of praise.


People find this review helpful!

CylantherCylanther

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Evil Genuis but Better

You've taken 'Evil Genuis', taken out all the bad things that took away from the gameplay, kept all the things I loved from it and then added some of your own.

5/5, 10/10 and 2 thumbs up!


People find this review helpful!