Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


SkaroBSkaroB

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Best game ever!

But one thing to people who haven't played it:
If it seems boring at first (no offence Mr Swain), then keep playing. It progresses a lot and improves as it goes along.

Genius
10/10



GrimNZGrimNZ

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

almost there

While top notch, this game suffers from being way too easy-despite the complexity of the systems involved you can breeze through it without even understanding much of what is going on. A more challenging difficulty option would round this game out nicely and make it among the best flash has to offer.


People find this review helpful!

void42069void42069

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

8-hours later

i started playin it and could stop till the world went BOOM >:D 5/5 10/10 this game is in my favorites :D



Espien000Espien000

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

Well worth four hours.

Great concept, great gameplay, and I felt good knowing I accomplished it.

But what about Mastermind's Cheesy Snacks!?


People find this review helpful!

MiNiHuDMiNiHuD

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

10/10

"Wait where are my cheesy snacks?, NOOOOOOOOOOO"

The MasterMind rulz!!!!


People find this review helpful!