Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


KitaeK27KitaeK27

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2008

Action Panel

Gave it the perfect touch.
Awesome game, I played it though, took me a few hours.

It gets a little too easy at the end in my opinion. Because I had so much money and I could very easily replace units that died.

Definitely felt like a team developed platform game to me. Successful. Wonderful. Fun...ful. Humorous too.


People find this review helpful!

T-ReysterT-Reyster

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2008

LOL Wait a minute where are my cheesy snacks?!

NNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!! LOL! tThe gameplay is good there are a few glitches and the ending is so funny!!!!!
this game is an EPIC WIN!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

maaaaaymaaaaay

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2008

Great strategy game

For your first game, you sure did an awesome job. Absolutely loved it. Kept me occupied for a while there. Simply one of the best games I've played on NG.

One gripe I do have, and correct me if there is a way around this, is the checkpoint. I managed to scrounge up over $100K and was finally getting the hang of it, but in the midst of plotting, executing, and hiring henchmen, my base was temporarily unmanned as my last minion went down. Needless to say, they invaded my base, and I had to continue from my last checkpoint, which was when I was on Level 3 and had a measly $700... Is there a way to manually save or instigate checkpoints?



trivtriv

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2008

??????

most amazing game i have played on the computer for years!


People find this review helpful!

adaMAntiumBounceadaMAntiumBounce

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2008

EFFING ADDICTIVE

The first time I played this I couldn't stop for like 4 hours! God dammit, then I kept restarting once I learned new tricks and stuff, holy shit. Anyways, fun and addictive none the less.