Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


Azn096Azn096

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2008

wow

truly a great game nonetheless, but was it worth blowing up the planet? OH YEAH!!!



gmmatthewgmmatthew

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2008

Best NG game of 2008

I will admit, I've never been a big fan of this type of game, but this game had me hooked until I beat it (BWAHAHAHA).

The game may take ages to load (17.9 MB?? OMG), but it is more than worth the wait. The game feels so professionally done, it feels just like the kind of game you would buy (AND enjoy). The graphics are perfect, the voices convincing, and the gameplay gripping until you destroy the Earth (or are brought to justice). About the only thing missing is replay value.

In all, probably the best game on Newgrounds this year. Just - brilliant. Now if you'll excuse me, I need to make plans for what to do now I've destroyed the Earth...


People find this review helpful!

UPDOWNdedUPDOWNded

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2008

Cool Game

I Love Mastermind Game! It's totally cool! I hope there will be a sequel...



Trademark956Trademark956

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2008

This is a great game!!

I love this game! I <3 Mastermind!



NG-GangstaNG-Gangsta

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

Great game 10/10

Great game i get why its on the top. it has great visuals and addictive gameplay. You should definatly make a second one