Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


TeyachiTeyachi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2008

Its a good game

though i encounter some few problems, yeah i the the infinite attack bug, Also my #2 henchman keep hitting nothing which is the peewee man i think, and minions love to crowds around him, when i clicked the base to return them, my #2 guy still hitting nothing and my minions return to crowd him, also some of my turrets which you know won't respond to enemies.

overall it is a well made game!


People find this review helpful!
The-Swain responds:

Haha, some henchmen have a leadership skill which makes all minions target their target even if they cannot see the enemy, making them all gang up and become more efficient. They do tend to swarm though.


KIDDOUNUTKIDDOUNUT

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 27, 2008

i cant stop playing this Fing game

the game is adicting and toataly awsome but the limited population was a bust 4 me but other than that i loved it


People find this review helpful!
The-Swain responds:

The Gaelic castle is a good choice for having more minions to work with. Also, go for the AI science, which frees up your control/financial rooms.


lordboolordboo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2008

Lovely, only for people who got time.

woowow complicated, (not really) grwat game, give it a try if you got time to sit on your butt, and its really complex, almost console like.....


People find this review helpful!

Zaraki-SanZaraki-San

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2008

beast

BEASTLY BEAST BEAST!!!!!!!!! this game owns the shit out of every other newgrounds game.



Claymore0Claymore0

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2008

in the end

i destroyed Earth and beat the game. now what?