Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


superhuman786superhuman786

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

THIS P3NES HARD!!!!!

this game is the best conqurering game on newgrounds right now SERIOUSLEY SWAIN YOU ARE AWSOME this is achually 1 of my favorites right now :D


The-Swain responds:

Very glad! :D


sharpshotssharpshots

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

love the ending

were are my cheesy snacks NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!



JXYEAHJXYEAH

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

cool game

very fun



piglover162piglover162

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

this is the most awsome

best game ever. keep it up.



dySWNdySWN

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

EPIC WIN

Potentially one of the better RTS games to ever grace the 'grounds. I especially liked how you didn't have to mirco-manage troops if you didn't want to - a good evil overlord should know how to delegate, after all. The music kinda reminded me of C&C, too. Kudos!


People find this review helpful!