Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


FlashGeezerFlashGeezer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2008

ELEVEN OUT OF 10

KEEP IT UP!

THE SWAIN > ALL!

:D:D:D:D



WilzyWilzy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2008

Best flash game ever

You can easily see there have been put alot into this.. but one of the best thing that you almost NEVER see en flash game is Voices.. and Good voices is a legend.. but this game has it good and fun voicing who already gives it a high rating.. i mean look at the other mastermind game.. its just a guessing game but with mastermind.. and did you remove him an make no voice what so ever that rating would be MUCH more less.. but the voice and use of characters and the funny stuff is not all.. this also have some very good gameplay for a Flash Game.. so lest say 10/10 and 5/5 eh?


People find this review helpful!

chessydonutchessydonut

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2008

You know what ?

It's good. Actually alot better than I expected but some of the gameplay is lacking. Especially when it comes to turrets. But, either way good job.


People find this review helpful!
The-Swain responds:

Yea, wish I could'a done more with turrets. They really were an afterthought to my planning. Originally I was gonna have Control Room minions add bonuses to turrets, as well as disabling them when no one was in the Control Room.

Maybe in the sequel someday, eh? :D


ContractKillaContractKilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2008

Great job

few things i noticed although it might just be me

I lost the ability to do some types of missions after i unlocked the blow up earth mission
Also you should be able to build the turrets where ever you want, not have them placed for you
Other than that great game, congrats


People find this review helpful!
The-Swain responds:

The final mission to destroy the earth does remove sabotage/blow up, whichever you might have had when you get the Genesis Program. I ran out of space to put it into the lineup :( It's too bad that it kinda ruins the whole sandbox feel of the game, but I had always assumed that players were playing to win.


Akuja777Akuja777

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2008

WOW

Best strategy game on Newgrounds

10 STARS


People find this review helpful!