Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


EvilKarshEvilKarsh

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

Awsome

this flash game is one of the best I have played!


People find this review helpful!

damn39damn39

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

OMFG!!!!!!

I dont sleep and my eyes... oh my eyes, they are complely red!!!

but the good thing is that I am alive and the game is splendid. good nights!!!



scydscyd

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2008

im addicted

my eyes hurt and i played for 10 hours then i fell sleep and i was under attack and minions like 21 were alive



MrTomothyMrTomothy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2008

Impressive

I gotta say, this might have been the best game on Newgrounds I've played so far. The humor and concept are great, the gameplay is solid, and the controls are smooth. However, my biggest qualm is that the game is too easy. I never felt like my base was in danger at any point, and the moon base just makes things too easy, too early. I think it would be better if attacks came more randomly, or you weren't informed every time. Also, I couldn't figure out a way to kill my henchman to get a better one. Overall, this thing is sweet. I love the voice acting, woo!



Dr-L0v3Dr-L0v3

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2008

:O..... Swain Is God!

Epic!.... Just Epic!! :D Been playing this for HOURS!! Fantastic game.

Definitely one of the best games I've played, the graphics are great, the sounds and music, the game play too. Takin over the world has never been so fun XD