Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


reaperslayerreaperslayer

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2009

lololololololol

wat soldiers said " hah i unloaded his supplies so he has no cheesy snacks or soda heh stupid bastard



XigxagXigxag

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2009

fuckin' lol

Master Betty from Kung Pow!? I hired that mo'fo'
This is really cool game



krostogkrostog

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2009

awesome game...

...make a part II! Mastermind conquering aliens xD



ViciousLlamaBeast400ViciousLlamaBeast400

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

Discustingly Brilliant...

**Rubbish! It won't let me vote 2000!
Holy shat, dude...
That was amazing.
Abit confusing at first but later on it got easier. I love how you not only included the world-destruction industry cold office cubicle feeling but you also gave the gamer a laugh every now and then with your jokes :)
I also thought it was great that even if you had cheats or hacked it or w/e you still needed to work for the unlockables, it had it's hard parts either way. I also enjoyed how the game was third person, like the Warcraft games. Also, I loved how you made it strategical as you had to plot your schemes wisely as well as keeping off the invaders, purchasing more troops, sending them to battle and such. Hours of great gameplay. I played it all the way through in more session. Make a second one about taking over Mars and the Martians with the I.A. robots you may steal the science for at level 5. I look forward to more games from you. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

FositeFosite

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

Awesome

defently 1 of the best if not the best game on here.
game is allmost perfect ,didnt last long enough toh xD