Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2008 | 5:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MASTERMIND: WORLD CONQUEROR - Manage your minions, defend your base, and conquer this puny planet ONCE AND FOR ALL!

*PRESS SPACE TO LOCK YOUR CAMERA VIEW!*

WARNING: For assistance in figuring out what to do next, click the Help button for options at the top of the game screen, or click the Question Mark buttons in each of your rooms for further explanation.

This is the first game I have ever developed from scratch and programmed myself on top of all game visuals, so I do truly hope you enjoy my six months of efforts in bringing you this game. It wouldn't have been the same without the unrivaled vocal talents of TomaMoto, as well as Andy Dennis, Egoraptor, Suzy (Egoraptor's better half), Tom Fulp, Rinachan, Afro-Ninja, Luis Prieto, Toonimated, and of course myself as the Mastermind ;) Who could forget that?

So go conquer the world already! GOOD LUCK, YOU'LL NEED IT.

-----------

*KNOWN ISSUES*

Infinite Attack Bug - Your base continues to flash "Under Attack" even though you've survived all attacking enemies. This prevents your game from saving and your units from healing. Currently, the only way to fix is to return to the menu and Continue from your previous checkpoint, or Evacuate your base for another (which, unfortunately, will lose the base you are evacuating, but at least your progress will be saved).

Turret No-Target Bug - A targetting glitch causes turrets to target enemies they cannot see, preventing them from attacking enemies that come close to them. This glitch resolves itself after you've cleared the checkpoint.

Tutorial Freeze - Should be fixed now. If not, starting a New Game will reset the tutorial for you.

Reviews


IndeksIndeks

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2014

Everything about this game is cool



KisaragiqKisaragiq

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2014

This is a classic NG game that is so fun and great in both artistic design and core mechanics that it's one of my favorite RTS games ever, and not just flash ones, but overall. 5/5



blacklaser555blacklaser555

Rated 0 / 5 stars June 3, 2014

bad game with lots of bugs ..you did this on 2008 and u dont even care about it anymore



SimonJesterSimonJester

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2014

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this game. I loved how it was based off of the Mastermind flash cartoon series. It was enjoyable to play, the graphics were awesome, and I especially enjoyed the "Action Panel" at the very end. Utterly fantastic!



PeanutPrinterPeanutPrinter

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2014

Great strategy game with awesome gameplay! And the humor is perfect. It's one of the best games on newgrounds! Where's the sequel?


People find this review helpful!