Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2008 | 7:55 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Lead the British or German army through the trenches of Europe in this First World War strategy game.

Use infantry, armor and fire support to take control of the ground or bombard your foes into submission.

Reviews


DeathsangelDeathsangel

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

I assume it would be a nice game...

I can not say much more about, as on my computer at level 2 already. I get bombared with mortars unendlessly, starting in half the time I can build one... Also they hit on 50% of times. This means my morale is down in no time and I can't win. I can not rate it more than a 6 due to this, as it seems fun, but I can't play it.


People find this review helpful!

DarkLeviathanDarkLeviathan

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Eh.

Big issue with the artillery. Everytime my enemy used artillery it hit my trench 50%-75% of the time, while I was extremly lucky to get one hit on their trenches. When you can't depend on something actually working, it doesn't matter if you are trying to be realistic. That would be unacceptable to be in the army and have your enemies have such an enourmous advantage of better mortar launchers. Other then that, it was a very basic game of rock paper scissors and who can get to the farthest trench first. Expected something better.



kingoctokingocto

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 18, 2008

Few bugs, few things need to work out

Just to let you guys know, when I do a review, I only mention the bad things. Everything I don't mention on here, is a good thing.

It sometimes takes a long time to get experience, and the bonuses offered don't even seem like they are worth it. What is with the 15% or 10% extras? Why even bother if its going to be only by that much? Sometimes if feels that the bonuses don't even contribute much to begin with. Like when I get the 25% better accuracy, then the second time, I still get the bad luck of having the missles miss a whole group of people completely! While I get barraged by enemy missles and get blown to pieces.

Not only that, I get a bug every now and then, where a single enemy guy disappears from my screen, and then reappears on my side making me lose. Horrible bug. Ruins game play.

Other times, I have a guy just standing there not moving or firing, like he's stuck. Happened 3 times when I called in an officer, pulled him out from the trenches after getting bombed/gased, essentially becoming a sitting duck.

Plus if you lose and replay the level, you can't get any experience to level up (not that it matters).. making the game seem more like a waste of time. Like what the hell! I want super soldiers, I want better defenses, better offenses, I want to be able to interact with my guys, like position him at certain locations. Why even have a health meter per soldier? Even knowing this fact doesn't help at all!!

And why does it take like 3 or 4 seconds after you push the button for reinforcements to finally appear on your screen? Its like the whole game is waiting for something. Wait here, wait there, wait for this to finish - when it finishes - wait even more, wait for them to get to the other side, wait, wait wait.

Oh, and you should seriously do something about the 3 groups per trench. I don't like the fact that if I call in an officer, and my trenches are filled, he has to leave and commit suicide. If I have a two snipers, and an officer, there should still physically be more room in the trench. Why have everyone automatically just leave? If its occupied like that?

I would like to know the meter of an enemy tank though, not just mine. Does any of this make any logical sense? Or am I just being too anal?

Anyways, 6 out of 10 for obvious reasons.



shrinkledshrinkled

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

Fun but Unfair

Lets see. The germans get to use their mortars and their bombardment literally 2-3 times more often than you. I was playing 1 game in which I had killed all germans and I was literally inches from advancing to the end of the screen and I lost cause my morale was low. Another game (the one with the 3 trenches) the germans were in the center trench and I had some grenadiers coming for my 1st trench and some how I lost the ground and lost that battle. I didn't even bother getting to the magical "British-only" landmines



The-EskeymoeThe-Eskeymoe

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 12, 2008

was cool

i love the tanks and the bombs...