Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2008 | 7:55 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Lead the British or German army through the trenches of Europe in this First World War strategy game.

Use infantry, armor and fire support to take control of the ground or bombard your foes into submission.

Reviews


Piecesof8Piecesof8

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

First rate strategy

Another great effort from Con-Artists. The gameplay is pretty simple, but it's surprisingly fast moving which takes some getting used to. People looking for a realistic wargame should look elsewhere, but otherwise this is outstanding. I love the WWI setting, and the game uses it to provide a surprisingly original experience.

All told, I really enjoyed this game.



CaptainVideoCaptainVideo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Curiouser and Curiouser

I really liked this. For one thing, I never saw a First World War game before - and I was looking out for one. For another, the REASON I don't think I ever saw one before is that the First World War was essentially one-dimensional - you were either going forward or being driven back, in and out of the trenches. You captured this aspect perfectly.

In an additional note, I liked the fact that the newspaper at the end said things like "Going to War Justified?" and "War Drives Up Price of Horse Feed." You've got a weird sense of humor.


People find this review helpful!

lowfanlowfan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Mines are a bad idea without....

some sort of anti-mine equipment. Weather it be specialists or a mine sweeper of some sort. I gave up at exploding ground because you couldnt find them and they blew the hell out of your units and destroyed the moral. I loved this game though. Please take my suggestions into consideration when you make your next one.


People find this review helpful!

Rock1GolemRock1Golem

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

It's a good game

But there are just a few small problems.
1 The riflemen are too weak, they should be able to beat an assault team 1 on 1, otherwise they have no purpose.
2 you can't shape a battlefield with the custom battle function
and 3 you can't order you're units to defend anything but a trench or to go back.Other than those this game is great.



DOMOFlashVideosDOMOFlashVideos

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

hmm

I've always disliked the focus on WWII in games these days.
It's nice to have something focusing on WWI.

It's pretty, not that user friendly though (takes getting used too, but it's not that bad of a learning curve).

Over all, it's nice. I can't force myself to play through it in one sitting because my troops keep losing moral before they can get across the map in one part, but that will just take some time to get through.


People find this review helpful!