Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2008 | 7:55 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Lead the British or German army through the trenches of Europe in this First World War strategy game.

Use infantry, armor and fire support to take control of the ground or bombard your foes into submission.

Reviews


gypsydaveygypsydavey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

War is hell

Very original. Captures the senselessness and slaughter of WWI beautifully. As a fan of the old Close Combat PC games, this is the closest I've seen a flash come. Well done!


Con-Artists responds:

Heck yeah! Close Combat 2 was one of my favourite games growing up. The next few in the series should keep you happy too.


TurnCoat99TurnCoat99

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Yeah!

Conartists has never let me down, you guys "R" beaztz!


People find this review helpful!

Piecesof8Piecesof8

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

First rate strategy

Another great effort from Con-Artists. The gameplay is pretty simple, but it's surprisingly fast moving which takes some getting used to. People looking for a realistic wargame should look elsewhere, but otherwise this is outstanding. I love the WWI setting, and the game uses it to provide a surprisingly original experience.

All told, I really enjoyed this game.



CaptainVideoCaptainVideo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Curiouser and Curiouser

I really liked this. For one thing, I never saw a First World War game before - and I was looking out for one. For another, the REASON I don't think I ever saw one before is that the First World War was essentially one-dimensional - you were either going forward or being driven back, in and out of the trenches. You captured this aspect perfectly.

In an additional note, I liked the fact that the newspaper at the end said things like "Going to War Justified?" and "War Drives Up Price of Horse Feed." You've got a weird sense of humor.


People find this review helpful!

lowfanlowfan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Mines are a bad idea without....

some sort of anti-mine equipment. Weather it be specialists or a mine sweeper of some sort. I gave up at exploding ground because you couldnt find them and they blew the hell out of your units and destroyed the moral. I loved this game though. Please take my suggestions into consideration when you make your next one.


People find this review helpful!