Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2008 | 7:55 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Lead the British or German army through the trenches of Europe in this First World War strategy game.

Use infantry, armor and fire support to take control of the ground or bombard your foes into submission.

Reviews


superninja321superninja321

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

good but needs more troopers

make another one ok? please respond!



iwantbrainziwantbrainz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Need airforce and american forces

Thats all this needs air force and american forces and russian one day if you could ever have enough time for that but this game is no doubt the best game for now on ng i have to admit but just needs a lil touches but its perfect



TBONE539TBONE539

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

finally

you finally put this game on newgrounds
i fucking love this game



darkseeker545darkseeker545

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

great game

fun and the first ive ever seen of a ww1 game



PainjesterPainjester

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Ok,

the game's great, no doubt about that. Enough said already, so I'll come to critics:
- I'd appreciate a possibility to decide earlier, whether I want to have a squad entrenched or not, or to order it to a certain trench - not always the first one. When I'm about to finish off the enemy and scroll to the right to see what's going on, I don't want to scroll back to left every time I wish to send a squad out of the 1st trench to where actual battle happens.
- Something's wrong with morality. You lose a fair amount when your tank explodes, for instance. It kind of doesn't make sense always, like in my situation in the last battle: I'm about to win, because I managed to summon two tanks; my troops are taking over the field, meanwhile both my tanks are destroyed. Result? Game over, morality's down. Although I've been one step away from victory.

So far, these are things I didn't like. Hope you process them in any way on the next game of your series, presumably Warfare: 1943.