Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2008 | 7:55 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place October 8, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Lead the British or German army through the trenches of Europe in this First World War strategy game.

Use infantry, armor and fire support to take control of the ground or bombard your foes into submission.

Reviews


DkoshiDkoshi

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

Really good

Once you get tanks rolling out, infantry really lose their purpose to storm the enemy, since losing them right before the final trench can instantly make you lose the battle (or it did that to me.. twice) Only problem that bothered me is the fact the Germans mortar was so accurate and killed a soldier with almost every shell. Whereas my shells missed over half the time. But overall it's a good game.


People find this review helpful!

Sweet-FebruarySweet-February

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

Cool!

I like the fact you took the time to research the equipment used in WW1, as these days most games of past warfare are of WW2 creed. Very difficult, but addictive- is there any chance of a WW2 sequel? Much more variety in equpment in that scenario perhaps?



asskicker157asskicker157

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

brings a tear to my eye

my great grandad fought in that war its nice to know what it was like



AtaturkAtaturk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

Yeah!!

really cool game! de poca madre!
intresting, good animation and addicting....
sometimes kind of unfair but....
Who says that war is fair?

Would like to see more of this kind of games......



cmb2cmb2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

suprisingly addicting

very good game overall
trench warfare was very novel, the addition of tanks and artillery really made the game.
it seems that the germans had a rediculously short cooldown time for spawning tanks, but i enjoyed the challenge. and, snipers are probably the best unit in the game
great job!