Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2008 | 7:55 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Lead the British or German army through the trenches of Europe in this First World War strategy game.

Use infantry, armor and fire support to take control of the ground or bombard your foes into submission.

Reviews


3lemant3lemant

Rated 0 / 5 stars October 17, 2008

Good game. Fix the damn bugs

Ok, so its a really fun game. But it freezes so much on me. It cant be my computer. It's brand new and insanly fast.

First i played this game on kongregate, and got to the mission right before the tank, before complet-ly freezing on the *You have unlocked ----" whatever it was.

I then came back to newgrounds cause i was really frustrated that i couldnt complete the british story. I get a little farther and then after i complete the mission with the tank, I freeze on the screen.

Cant think what it would be. Tried cleaning my cookies and temporary internet files. Frustrating. Argh.



maddyman10maddyman10

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2008

LUV...

... IT!!!!! simple as that. seemed that my only problem was lag and I assume that was my terrible labtop.



AnitudeXAnitudeX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2008

Con-Artists my favorite designer of the year

I've played this one and the one at Armor Games, both of them are extremely fantastic. This game is one of my favorites games of the year plus The Last Stand 1 and 2 btw. I don't know what to say about this game... war in treason is one of the worst wars in WWI history, and wars are not cool or fun. Anyway let just start my review. Ok my favorite thing I love was both army's soundpacks sound is very crisp and clean, thats the only thing I loved. Visuals and the soldiers fighting is really amazing, you can see how they battle. Blood effects are pretty good, loved the upgrades, gun shots sound like real guns from WWI, and flying dead body's OMG... that I haven't seen for a while. Explosion support is... HOLY SHIT!!! you can see actual explosions from WWI that I... I gotta give you props, because you actually follow everything of your work from WWI, however not all guys are the type can do this type of level right now, but here you... You are my FAVORITE author from now on. I am SERIOUS.

Here another thing that people say that the computer is cheap of using the exploding support on you? Also the difficulty level is way too hard...? Ok difficulty level is well balanced and you just have to figure it out and play the game a few more time, that what I do.

And the cheap explosion that the computer keeps using against you... ok I know how all of you guys feel, like I said it well balance, also here are a few tips for everyone to finish off the whole game.

First you need to pay attention I mean PAY ATTENTION to bombs firing at your ass, and also alway listen to that DRAMATIC EVIL TONE which you have a feeling that something big is going to happen, and last always built MORE ASSAULT spawn in about 2 or 3 Assault and then go with a CAPTAIN because he is there for support, and after that produce RIFLEMENS for long ranges and don't GIVE UP.

Thats all of my tips and my score is 10/10 EPIC GAME! really Fantastic =)



Undead-TurkUndead-Turk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2008

FANTASTIC!!!

This is so cool!
The visuals are stunning, the tension building, the timings...all brilliant!
Can you please make this downloadable?

I've won the War as the BRITISH! WAHOO!!

Keep up the great work!



fbino2fbino2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2008

ORIGINAL EPIC!

GREAT DESIGN, GREAT GAMEPLAY, GREAT GRAPHIX, GREAT EVERYTHING! I LOVED THIS GAME SO MUCH! I COULD PLAY IT ALL DAY! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK, I LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR NEXT EPIC GAME!

ps. what do you mean the game is hard? pfft im done with it and lost one battle...