Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 1, 2008 | 12:04 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 2, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Sonic the Hedgehog
    Sonic the Hedgehog Sega's answer to Mario! What next, a Crash Bandicoot collection?
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

It's been a long 16 months since I first uploaded episode 6. But now the wait is over.
For those who are wondering why it has taken so long, I won't lie to you, I just couldn't be bothered to work on it until a month ago. But part of me is happy that I could get the next episode completed.
Contrary to popular belief, this isn't the last episode in the series and I don't intend on waiting another 16 months to release episode 8. I apologise for keeping you all waiting that long, I am grateful to all those stayed patient.
Just a fair warning, this episode is quite long and has a lot more dialogue compared to the previous episodes in the series. I was trying to add more story to it rather than mindless violence, I promise there won't be quite as much next time. =B
But until then, enjoy the new episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


Bl17zBl17z

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Uber Awesomeness!

This was without a doubt one of the greatest flash videos I have ever seen! Your work never ceases to amaze me, you did a wonderful job! I love seeing Mario and Sonic together in anything, and you blend their worlds perfectly!

I do have a question though, and I'm probably a noob for asking this: That song that plays at the opening, where you select play or scenes, is that a song here on newgrounds, or where can I find it? Because I love the way it sounds and would really like to download it, but i'm not too good with finding stuff.


People find this review helpful!

ThermometerThermometer

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Extraordinary!

The marvelous aura of this gratuitously ammusing cryptic emanates like no other! A mirthful tear, shed for the greater good.


People find this review helpful!

InikoIniko

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

I give it an A+

I am so glad this series didn't die. One of my all time favorites on NG.

I must say your story writing and special effects have come a long way since EP 1. Keep 'em coming and we'll come back for more every time.



sonicrunnersonicrunner

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

awwwsoommee

the best video of newgrounds


People find this review helpful!

yellowbanana1yellowbanana1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Amazing!

I had said once before that episode 6 was the best of the episodes, but I stand corrected, the 16 month wait was worth it. episode 8 can't come any sooner!


People find this review helpful!