Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 1, 2008 | 12:04 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 2, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Sonic the Hedgehog
    Sonic the Hedgehog Sega's answer to Mario! What next, a Crash Bandicoot collection?
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

It's been a long 16 months since I first uploaded episode 6. But now the wait is over.
For those who are wondering why it has taken so long, I won't lie to you, I just couldn't be bothered to work on it until a month ago. But part of me is happy that I could get the next episode completed.
Contrary to popular belief, this isn't the last episode in the series and I don't intend on waiting another 16 months to release episode 8. I apologise for keeping you all waiting that long, I am grateful to all those stayed patient.
Just a fair warning, this episode is quite long and has a lot more dialogue compared to the previous episodes in the series. I was trying to add more story to it rather than mindless violence, I promise there won't be quite as much next time. =B
But until then, enjoy the new episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


TonashTonash

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Another untimely classic

Fantastic work once again, I honestly couldn't believe the seamless transitions between 8 bit and 32 bit; the 8-bit mastery was comparable only to that of Phantasmagoria-crow, and even that had its limits, I daresay this could remain one of the top submissions for quite some time on Newgrounds.



JohnGeorgeMercury12JohnGeorgeMercury12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2008

Great

Man, Your saga of Super Mario Bros Z is great. I Want Mario kick the ass of Bowser and Dr. Eggman.

GRETTINGS from Santiago de Chile


People find this review helpful!

slashkameislashkamei

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2008

I loved it

I thought it was great, and being an old school gamer myself, i thought it was very cool when you brought in the negtive world and used 8-bit sound effects during the fight. Very well done. Only problem i have with it, and it might be just me, but having to hit the space bar to contuine the text gets a bit old after awhile, that might be the only flaw i see in your flash movies so far. I can't wait to see how ep 8 goes but i'm sure it'll be just as awesome. Dude keep it up, and please don't stop making these.


People find this review helpful!

gabrielbeast12gabrielbeast12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

WE WAITED FOR A YEAR...

...BUT IT WAS TOTALLY WORTH THE TIME



azurenightzazurenightz

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2009

Much Love as Always

Love the animation, the soundtrack, humor, storyline... you got it all. Lots of Metroid Fusion themes and can't forget the epic Dr. Wily theme kicking in.

Awesome.


People find this review helpful!