Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 1, 2008 | 12:04 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 2, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Sonic the Hedgehog
    Sonic the Hedgehog Sega's answer to Mario! What next, a Crash Bandicoot collection?
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

It's been a long 16 months since I first uploaded episode 6. But now the wait is over.
For those who are wondering why it has taken so long, I won't lie to you, I just couldn't be bothered to work on it until a month ago. But part of me is happy that I could get the next episode completed.
Contrary to popular belief, this isn't the last episode in the series and I don't intend on waiting another 16 months to release episode 8. I apologise for keeping you all waiting that long, I am grateful to all those stayed patient.
Just a fair warning, this episode is quite long and has a lot more dialogue compared to the previous episodes in the series. I was trying to add more story to it rather than mindless violence, I promise there won't be quite as much next time. =B
But until then, enjoy the new episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


HallkieHallkie

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2008

Music name PLZ!!!!!!!

This episode...have beautiful musics.....but not too good battles.....i am waiting for the episode 8 ;]
_____________________________________
__________________________________
hey guys (and girls) any people here can tell me the name of song played in the battle Mecha sonic X shadow in this episode on the 8 bits mode??

TY



monekopmonekop

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2008

... F**k yes

After 16 months the new episode is here and is a. funny b. awesome action scenes c. is 50% 8-bit d. and was the longest flash i've ever scene the only thing that sucked was the fact that it took 16 months and could've been shortened after the first 8-bit mecha sonic fight and the other half could've been 8. So it was 2 episodes in one. Alvin-Earthworm keep up the kick @$$ work!

score: 37/10



NolimNolim

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

Worth the wait

The one thing that amazes me with SMBZ is that, taken piece by piece, it should be bad. I hate DBZ. I like both Mario and Sonic but those are just sprites. Yet, the total result is gold.



xinenaxinena

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

Utterly splendid!

You really made my day with this flash. Very well executed, great animations story and text. But what made this so great were the references to the first two Paper Mario games!
I recognised all of the Paper mario characters, and their inclusion and references to the Paper Mario storyline made me fill with glorius nostagia.
You truly did a great job of combining so several worlds(DBZ, Sonic, Mario) that aren't related, into one logical and wonderful story.
Good luck on the next one ol chap!



Darkstalker-XDarkstalker-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2009

The 8bit got the best of me.

No words, seriously, that rocked my world.