Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 1, 2008 | 12:04 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 8, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 2, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 8, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Sonic the Hedgehog
    Sonic the Hedgehog Sega's answer to Mario! What next, a Crash Bandicoot collection?
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

It's been a long 16 months since I first uploaded episode 6. But now the wait is over.
For those who are wondering why it has taken so long, I won't lie to you, I just couldn't be bothered to work on it until a month ago. But part of me is happy that I could get the next episode completed.
Contrary to popular belief, this isn't the last episode in the series and I don't intend on waiting another 16 months to release episode 8. I apologise for keeping you all waiting that long, I am grateful to all those stayed patient.
Just a fair warning, this episode is quite long and has a lot more dialogue compared to the previous episodes in the series. I was trying to add more story to it rather than mindless violence, I promise there won't be quite as much next time. =B
But until then, enjoy the new episode of Super Mario bros Z!

Reviews


John12346John12346

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

You're a fucking genius.

All of those plot twists, amazing graphics, humoresque lines, and pseudo-3Dish areas, combined with the swap between the real world and the crazy retro-world, going on for 10-20 minutes, really comes out perfectly to this amazing Flash.

Currently, it has a score of 4.07/5.00, which is already a severe underrating. I think some people might be getting the wrong idea from the preview pic for the Flash, and are just voting low; assuming it sucks and is just a joke Flash.

In any case, yeah. Brilliant work. Can't wait to see the next one.


People find this review helpful!

GalazorGalazor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

Great!

pretty good, the 8-bit scenes went on for a bit and the text screen flipping got tiring during long plot sessions (poor index finger :C). Anyways this was awesome, but I the previous one had one thing over this: the very first time you see Luigi's shock face, I mean I just died laughing when I first saw that (BTW I LOVE scene 3 I think it is: I liek cereal!! :D).

Little Idea for sonic and shadow, when they go super-sonic: why not have a vapor cloud dispense around them like real things do when they break the sound barrier?

Good job, really funny, and good luck with the next ones.


People find this review helpful!

NmtrlNmtrl

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

Sorry...

I had to give you a low score on this. This cartoon lacked any semblence of originally - in fact - it appeared that you went out of your way to be unoriginal.

Graphicwise, I grew rather tired of gazing at a screenful of zoomed in pixelated blocks and the storyline again was trite and rather cliched. It did not hold my interest for very long.

I was hoping that you were going to end it at this cartoon but it seems that you will continue this train wreck of a series and thus spur on a great deal of your followers who unfortunately look up to you.

I will now perhaps see Newground's portal spammed with more sprite copycats of your work as fans begin to emulate your work. Good job for lowering Newground's standards.



H-TH-T

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

Hmm...

I do believe that it's safe to say that the wait was well worth it. The content keeps getting better and better throughout each episode that you make. Thank you so very much for continuing this series! The patient fans out there love you for this submission and possibly many more to come in the near future!



orintempleorintemple

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 1, 2008

As good as ever!

What a coicidence. Just yesterday I was wondering when this was going to come out, then I see it today. WOW! Another quality piece, not much to say other than I am looking forwrd to the next one... whenever that will be.