Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 28, 2008 | 3:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 29, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Collabs
    NG Collabs Multi-Author Newgrounds Collaborations!

Author Comments

EDIT - There's a new CTSG song in the works for a new CTSG flash! Check it out at http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/977446

IT'S FINALLY FINISHED.

Way back in January 2008, twelve frequenters of the audio forum decided to play something called "Continue The Song Game". They created a song by adding 15 seconds chunks at a time to the previous persons piece, and so on and so forth until they had a 3-minute conglomeration of awesome.

It was fine on its own, but I thought something was missing. That's right, a flash to go with it! So I went to the flash forum in the middle of February and put out the call for twelve animators to animate a musicians part of their choice. This concept has never happened before! Since the song had taken only 5 days to complete, I gave the animators a deadline of one month.

SEVEN AND A HALF MONTHS AND MANY LOVEBLIMP PARODIES LATER

We're now down to ten animators and one of the largest collab threads in the history of Newgrounds. Enjoy the fruits of our labors! Many thanks to Whirlguy, who compiled everything for me :D

By the way, the audio forum made a second CTSG while this flash was in production. Maybe we'll do this again!

Song thread - newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/853834 - 9 pages
Flash thread - newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/859161 - 75 pages
"Best of the flash thread" post - whirlguy.newgrounds.com/n ews/post/193733

- First successful collab organized by someone with no flashes submitted
- First collab based around a music collab
- Most Rig parodies created during production D:
- First appearance of the Loveblimp
- Two contributors were modded during production - Rig & WritersBlock

Sorry about the large size - we wanted to have high-quality sound. ;)

EDIT - The sig pictures are now clickable!
EDIT - Hurrah for the front page! Thank you, mysterious stranger.
EDIT - Hey, daily first! And thanks for the collection additions! :D
EDIT - Thanks for the weekly 10th!

Reviews


DrkflashDrkflash

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2008

One of the best flases ever!

You guys should do another one and add a stronger plot if possible.



FoshizzFoshizz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2008

Holy Shit-

On the bbs I saw the thread and was thinking of joining the collab..but I was too lazy and didn't understand the whole idea of it. (Maybe because I didn't read the full description) but yeah. Now I wish I had..haha! Amazingly good. I loved this, really good idea, animations, etc. 17 1/2 thumbs up!


People find this review helpful!
Rig responds:

Thanks, man! We had fun with this :)


SnowVros1050SnowVros1050

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2008

No problems.

Everything just fit well. I liked the characters and scene skipping. I dig the music in the background.


Rig responds:

That's just ducky :3


Bannana-KunBannana-Kun

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2008

All of you guys are the best.

The music, the different animation, this movie just straight up rocks. Make some more, lots more.



GarageBandGarageBand

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2008

Well...

could use moar garage band. Seriously... where are all the loops? I <3 worthless samples <3


People find this review helpful!
Rig responds:

And we <3 yu :3