Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 28, 2008 | 3:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 29, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Collabs
    NG Collabs Multi-Author Newgrounds Collaborations!

Author Comments

EDIT - There's a new CTSG song in the works for a new CTSG flash! Check it out at http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/977446

IT'S FINALLY FINISHED.

Way back in January 2008, twelve frequenters of the audio forum decided to play something called "Continue The Song Game". They created a song by adding 15 seconds chunks at a time to the previous persons piece, and so on and so forth until they had a 3-minute conglomeration of awesome.

It was fine on its own, but I thought something was missing. That's right, a flash to go with it! So I went to the flash forum in the middle of February and put out the call for twelve animators to animate a musicians part of their choice. This concept has never happened before! Since the song had taken only 5 days to complete, I gave the animators a deadline of one month.

SEVEN AND A HALF MONTHS AND MANY LOVEBLIMP PARODIES LATER

We're now down to ten animators and one of the largest collab threads in the history of Newgrounds. Enjoy the fruits of our labors! Many thanks to Whirlguy, who compiled everything for me :D

By the way, the audio forum made a second CTSG while this flash was in production. Maybe we'll do this again!

Song thread - newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/853834 - 9 pages
Flash thread - newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/859161 - 75 pages
"Best of the flash thread" post - whirlguy.newgrounds.com/n ews/post/193733

- First successful collab organized by someone with no flashes submitted
- First collab based around a music collab
- Most Rig parodies created during production D:
- First appearance of the Loveblimp
- Two contributors were modded during production - Rig & WritersBlock

Sorry about the large size - we wanted to have high-quality sound. ;)

EDIT - The sig pictures are now clickable!
EDIT - Hurrah for the front page! Thank you, mysterious stranger.
EDIT - Hey, daily first! And thanks for the collection additions! :D
EDIT - Thanks for the weekly 10th!

Reviews


vaso123vaso123

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

good start

.. bat bad end...



CharMingMaZeCharMingMaZe

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

:D :) ;) ^^

good as always my friends and I in infomatics lab liked it ^^ from the quebec city school ;)



OSPUNXOSPUNX

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

not half bad

it got better as it went along, the first few clips didn't cross fade much but that might be cause my speakers weren't up too loud. the animation was good, but the lack of a persistent theme kinda didn't keep my attention much, a lot of it was just repetitive. this was a good project altogether but it could of been a lot better if there was a persistent storyline or theme.



CaddyCoCaddyCo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2008

I am seriously impressed :D

Original Idea, there wasn't a skipped beat, everything was on time, and although the drawings weren't as superior as to the music, it's the music that matters. Great job all of you! I couldn't have done anything better. 10/10
5/5



TottyTotty

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

pretty solid

animaton lacked a bit throughout but it was a nice go if you ask me!