Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 28, 2008 | 3:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 29, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Collabs
    NG Collabs Multi-Author Newgrounds Collaborations!

Author Comments

EDIT - There's a new CTSG song in the works for a new CTSG flash! Check it out at http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/977446

IT'S FINALLY FINISHED.

Way back in January 2008, twelve frequenters of the audio forum decided to play something called "Continue The Song Game". They created a song by adding 15 seconds chunks at a time to the previous persons piece, and so on and so forth until they had a 3-minute conglomeration of awesome.

It was fine on its own, but I thought something was missing. That's right, a flash to go with it! So I went to the flash forum in the middle of February and put out the call for twelve animators to animate a musicians part of their choice. This concept has never happened before! Since the song had taken only 5 days to complete, I gave the animators a deadline of one month.

SEVEN AND A HALF MONTHS AND MANY LOVEBLIMP PARODIES LATER

We're now down to ten animators and one of the largest collab threads in the history of Newgrounds. Enjoy the fruits of our labors! Many thanks to Whirlguy, who compiled everything for me :D

By the way, the audio forum made a second CTSG while this flash was in production. Maybe we'll do this again!

Song thread - newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/853834 - 9 pages
Flash thread - newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/859161 - 75 pages
"Best of the flash thread" post - whirlguy.newgrounds.com/n ews/post/193733

- First successful collab organized by someone with no flashes submitted
- First collab based around a music collab
- Most Rig parodies created during production D:
- First appearance of the Loveblimp
- Two contributors were modded during production - Rig & WritersBlock

Sorry about the large size - we wanted to have high-quality sound. ;)

EDIT - The sig pictures are now clickable!
EDIT - Hurrah for the front page! Thank you, mysterious stranger.
EDIT - Hey, daily first! And thanks for the collection additions! :D
EDIT - Thanks for the weekly 10th!

Reviews


LegendaryMSLegendaryMS

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2008

Nice Music n flash

I never usually electro music but it was a gd animation tht was in time with the music gd work ppl keep it up


Rig responds:

lol kk thx 4 da rvw


SeeeleSeeele

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 29, 2008

...?

I didn't like it at all... a collab is for me, a collaboration, a union of good and funny things... I didn't laugh once... sorry guys...


Rig responds:

There's some good and some funny things in here (lol condom). The point of this whole thing was to collaborate with artists from other mediums...sorry if it was lost on you.

Quarl says "cock joke"


RubberNinjaRubberNinja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2008

Suprisingly good pieces!

I really loved some of the parts in this collaboration. My fav was BritishMoose and Rigs part. It was extremely intense animation that was complimented by a great musical track.

Nice work guys, I hope to see more from some of you soon.


People find this review helpful!
Rig responds:

Glad you liked my song! Maybe you'd be able to join us for CTSG2. :D


Inmate97Inmate97

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2008

meh

I didn't really like it. But im giving it 10/10 and 5/5 for the hell of it.


Rig responds:

Well, that's fine. :P


BassibasBassibas

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2008

nizorz

i normally don't likez all this random stuff but this all really fit in well,
liked teh music too


Rig responds:

Thanks! :D